We came home from church early today.  Most people who would read my words know that we “church” all day on Sunday.  It is one of the things that drew us to NBBC.  Although it can be an extremely tiring day, we have found that for us the fellowship is so much deeper than most churches that meet for 2 hours Sunday morning and 1 hour Sunday evening.  I used to dread going back Sunday evening (until I got there, of course – then I loved it).  When the kids were little, they’d just get good and asleep for their naps when it would be time for choir practice or a discipleship class.  Sundays were hard.  Here, while I don’t need to put kids down for a nap, we do have cribs for those who do.  We just visit between services, and watch the kids play after church. 



 Bill loves to take pictures of the kids playing. 


 


It is a joy to have the kind of fellowship we have with our church body.


But, today we came home after the afternoon service.  It is stormy here, and I love snuggling up in my home to watch it rain.  We need the rain so badly, and this is a soft, steady rain.


God bless your evening.

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. ๐Ÿ™‚ we got back to church just in time to watch the end of Dannye’s last game of volleyball. We didn’t end up catching any shoplifters, but I found some tags that had been ripped off and left in the dressing room, and we watched suspicious characters and communicated surrepetitiously (sp?) with Nathanael via cell phone.
    And now i have the hiccups.  Send some rain our way!! I want to snuggle up on my couch, too. Love you!

  2. pettybunch says:

    Thanks, Abbie, for telling me how to get pics on!  Em, the rain has subsided, but everything is a yellow-green color…..Is that supposed to mean anything?!!

  3. umm….run and hide?
    Sometimes that can mean tornadoes—more often, it means hail. ๐Ÿ™‚ Just listen to the radio, or the television, or just wait for sirens. If they don’t turn on, you’re okay!       *grin*    love you!

  4. So, should we come over for dinner and laundry tonight? ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Abbiegirl says:

    Hi, I Love church too. I miss you peoples:) We are well, I am tired:) sleep well. Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

