Random Thoughts

Today my big sister joined Xanga.  Bettye is the oldest of 7, and I am so thankful that God put us in the same family!  She has 4 sons, the oldest of whom was born the day before I was.  Isn’t that great?  She also has 7 grandchildren, 2 of them are my godsons.  I am including pics of Allen’s (my oldest godson, he’s 10) baptism a couple of weeks ago.  I was blessed to lead Allen in prayer when he came to Christ, but the greater blessing is that his grandmother (Bettye) and my daughters Dannye and Pamela share Christ with the boys continually.  As the scriptures tells us, on plants, one waters, one reaps the harvest.  What a spiritual heritage we have in our family!


The baptismal pool


Our baby Adam, watching the baptism.


The church allowed my husband, Bill, to be in the water during the baptism.  It was wonderful!


Preparing for baptism.


Buried in Christ…


Raised to walk in newness of life!


It was so hot, but what a joyous day.  We are praying now for his discipleship, and for baby brother Adam to come to Christ in due time.


Have a blessed day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Random Thoughts

  1. i LOVE those pictures!

  2. Abbiegirl says:

    that’s so cool! I love you guy’s tell Dannye she needs a xanga too!!!

  3. bowmachine says:

    That’s awsome, I really like it when the those words are said during the course of the baptisim.

  4. Anonymous says:

    I loved all the pictures so much.  What a great day.  I love to see Dannye’s pictures.  I always look forward to seeing her compositions.  She is like a shadow moving around the edges of her subjects.  Wow!  Deeeeep!

  5. Anonymous says:

    I don’t know what kind of accomodations you all would have but you are welcome to set up camp up here beside our trailer.  It would be free, too!  And, that’s a good thing.  But we only have one extra plug in, a 20 amp plug.  Of course you can run several fans off it.  We have even run Mikey’s pop up off it.  But failed when we tried to run both the pop up and Mark’s air conditioner for his camper. ha  If you and Bill don’t mind snuggling you could even sleep on our couch in the trailer and let the tents to the young ones. 
    There will always be room up here by us.  Just let us know when!  I think Motts and family are coming over next weekend but won’t be staying here.  Too long to explain it all here but Kim is bringing kids to see Joe and they may celebrate Joseph’s birthday at Tube Chute in town next Saturday.  I’ll email you later and explain it all. ha  Anyway, just let us know when you all can come!
    Love you

Leave a Reply

