Batman

**************************EDIT***************************


I just want to encourage you all to read my sister, Bettye’s site.  She has a gift for journaling, and the stories are wonderful.  Read them, leave comments (more than you do for me!) and learn from her life!


***************************END EDIT**********************


Batman came to my house today.  I’m so glad he did, as we went to a funeral today that was REALLY sad.  It was sad that a loved one passed on, but sadder still that the preacher in charge told an entire congregation that they were all going to heaven because Jesus promised they would!  Oh, my word!  I could hardly sit there without causing a scene.  I wanted to badly to stand up and say “If you believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, thou shalt be saved”.  I kept weighing the choice of sitting there and letting folks be deceived, or embarrassing my in-laws and other family members by inserting the truth here and there!  I prayed the whole time for the Lord to give these people another opportunity to hear the truth, either from my family or someone else.  What a day!


Well, anyway, when we finally got to come home, Batman came over.  In reality, he is my precious godson, Adam.  What a joy he is to our family.  He is all boy, and then some!  But, oh, he can turn your heart to butter!


Allen is here, too, and he and Melissa, my niece, played so sweetly all afternoon while Batman flew around and entertained the adults.  Then we got our afternoon shower, and Dannye went out and played in the rain with her camera. 


 


As I head toward bed, I will be praying for a room full of people that heard a lie today.  Please, pray with me that they will all “know the truth, and the truth will set them free.”


Have a blessed day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Batman

  1. Amen. That is one of the worst things ever—hearing unbelievers placated instead of confronted with the Word.
    Batman, huh? 🙂 Didn’t Allen want to be Spiderman or something? I bet he was pretty pleased with his Gameboy instead. Dannye’s rain pictures are wonderful, and I think she needs to get some things pulished in a national magazine, get famous and become very rich. And then marry a handsome non-photographer and have ten children. 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    Who would ever think that Batman could be so cuddly!  Actually, he is a squirmy wormy but so precious.  Isn’t he beautiful?  I am continually amazed at just how beautiful he is.  That fact may have saved his life a time of two so far.  ha  He is also a whirling dirvish!  As was his brother!  But I think Adam has managed to out-whirl Allen!  So I pray as he gets older, his whirl will reduce to a soft spin.  Isn’t he so very funny?
    You faced a hard choice at church and I think you prevailed.  If the pastor had not made that statement you might not have felt the need to pray for that entire room of people.  And don’t you know that you were not the only people there who prayed the same prayer?  Because of that one incorrect statement, many souls were prayed for.  And, I believe, many of those people will discuss that statement with their family and friends and will be told the Truth!  We can not know how He works.  I think you chose wisely.
    I love you, Sis

  3. pettybunch says:

    You are the wise one………Thanks, B.

  4. aww, what a cute Batman 🙂

Leave a Reply

