My Baby Sister

Today, my 2nd older sister, Martha, joined Xanga.  You can read about her in Bettye’s site, so I won’t be repetitive.  But Bettye’s write up about Dodie caused me to really wish our baby sister, Jeanne Kaye, were here (on Xanga) with us.  You would love Gen, as my kids call her.  She is the best of the best.  She spends most of her time now caring for our parents, but she is also a great cook, homemaker, gardener, teacher, dog trainer – just about anything she’s tried, she’s good at.  She is also the godliest woman I know.  God brings us through life, trials and good times, to conform us into the image of His son.  Jeanne has embraced the refiner’s fire, and is truly becoming like Jesus.  One day, maybe she will join us on Xanga.  It will be a great day!


Me and my Sis, Jeanne


My beautiful baby Sis

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Baby Sister

  1. Gen is my favorite auntie down here. 🙂
    love you guys.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I can only think of one adjective for Jeanne you forgot, “humble”!  I feel I have really seen her grow as a person in the past several years.  But I think she has spread her wings a little more and more and maybe soon we will see her fly.  She is truly a super person and I am so glad she is my sister and that two of my grandchildren, the A-Team (Allen and Adam, to you new friends) are exposed to her so often.  Only good can rub off her.  She and Nina are our “good” sisters.  ha  They are treasures on earth and I admire them so much.  Now, Martha and I aren’t bad!  We’re just more worldly!  That is probably how our step-mother (Nina’s and Jeanne’s mother) would describe us). ha ha  Chloe has always had a way with words. ha  Oh, I would rather be your older sister than your big sister.  Can’t speak for Martha though.  You know how she is about her age. ha ha ha

  3. Anonymous says:

    Love the pictures & love the both of you.  I’m not as wordy as my 2 Xanga sisters, but it’s all in my heart~~!

  4. pettybunch says:

    I just want you all to know that my 2 big sisters are wonderful, and we are no “good-er” than they!

  5. Anonymous says:

    No gooder, huh?  ha  Do your oldest sister a favor and don’t use that font that you used on your last entry.  I can hardly read it.  Ever since the eye surgeries I have a heck of a time deciding between o’s and 8’s and 6’s and e’s and just about any letter that has a round place on it. ha  And I don’t want to miss a word. 

  6. AuntGen says:

    How sweet are y’all!?  I have to say that being the “baby sister” in this family leaves very big (figuratively speaking) shoes to fill and I can only try to walk in the steps of my somewhat older and considerably wiser siblings.  I love you all and am so thankful that the Lord gave us to eachother.  (I thank God for you, too sunshinejoy!)

Leave a Reply

