The Lord’s Day

I love Sundays.  Although I was still not feeling my best, I persevered and went to church with my family.  I’m so glad I did!  Sunday School was a continuation of last week’s study, “The Fear of God”, taught by Mr. Socolofsky.  Then Pastor Hovey continued his series on “A Life With No Regrets”.  Seems the blessings are even greater when you make the hard choice to be there.


Our little boys are here for the last visit of the summer.  I have mixed emotions about this.  At 46 years old, and my own youngest child being 20 years old, I am really feeling my age with these 2 boys.  But, I always miss them so much when we don’t see them for several weeks.  They give us such joy, make us laugh, cause us to remember how much fun and work children are!  And to realize again that they are open vessels for us to pour the love of the Lord into, if we will just make the time to do so.


Here are some pictures from our day.  We re-took our Easter pictures since they got deleted from Bill’s camera last April.  We are wearing the same thing as we did for Easter, with the exception of the boys, who didn’t bring the “right clothes” this time.  And we added a person, since Pamela wasn’t here for Easter Sunday.  Anyway, I pray your day is a blessed one, and you are able to have a precious day of resting in the Lord.


Melanie Bogner was our gracious photographer using Bill’s camera.


The A-Team, Adam and Allen

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Lord’s Day

  1. such cute pictures! the yellow is so great on all of you—a feat of which I am quite jealous. *wink*
    🙂 I’m going to go veg out. Y’all have a great night!

  2. Anonymous says:

    You all look so beautiful!  What a wonderful photograph!  What beautiful people!  Inside and out!  I am so thankful to my dear God that you all have such a large presence in Allen and Adam’s lives.  You will reap rich rewards.  Your whole family has meant, and will continue to mean, so much to the development of their character.  My heart is overflowing with love and gratitude for all of you right now.  Do you know what it means to know the deep, true love you have for them?  You all are such a blessing!  
    Oh, I’m getting weepy!  Gotta stop this!  ha
    Much, much love! 

  3. Anonymous says:

    Is there a way to go back and edit comments?  I post them, then read them and see my mistakes. ha  I meant to say at the end “what it means to ME to know the deep, true love you have for them”!!!

  4. AuntGen says:

    You and B both made me weepy.  I love the way God chose to place the boys in your life and family the way He did.  If Marty and Tab had not chosen to christen them and chosen you as God parents, we would never have had the precious closeness that we have to them nor the blessed influence on thier lives for the Lord.  With privilege comes responsibility and by God’s grace, you live up to yours and I know that you are thankful for both. 

Leave a Reply

