Pamela


We have spent most of the summer trying to get Pamela’s shoulder issues worked out.  Pamela received her injury on the shopping battlefield—-trying on clothes.  Since that ill-fated shopping spree, she has re-injured it many times, thus the diligent search for the right medical procedure to fix it.  Technically, she has an enlarged “capsule” (socket) that allows her arm to slip out of joint easily – thus causing a tear and stretching of  ligaments and tendons, etc.  Her shoulders are weak anyway because the socket is more shallow than most folks’.  She tried therapy at the beginning of the summer, with no measurable results.  So, after a month of insurance red tape, she is slated to have surgery this Friday, 10:45 A.M., at The Woodlands Hermann Memorial hospital.


Pamela has had 6 previous surgeries (sinus surgeries), so I’m not particularly nervous about her “going under the knife”.  But this time, she will be going back to PCC 3 weeks after the surgery, and if there is one thing I have learned from her 2 prior years at school, it is that she WILL NOT TAKE CARE OF HERSELF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  So, I am a little nervous about sending her back to Florida in such a needy condition.  I will have to trust the Lord (and put in a few words to some of her more trustworthy friends at PCC) to encourage her to do her PT and not overdo at school.


Please pray for Pamela, her Dr., and the rest of us this Friday.  She is a bright jewel in our family, and we want the best for her.  This is going to be painful, and while she has an extremely high pain tolerance, I know she will be hurting for awhile. 


Have a blessed day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pamela

  1. chix0rgirl says:

    Awww… I hope she feels better soon. I’ll be praying. 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    I sent out a prayer request to the family last night.  I know you are concerned but just remember, young people are so resilient!  Be glad this is happening now and not 10-15 years from now.    The photo you posted is such a pretty one! 

  3. I’ll be there with y’all—not that there’s anything i can do, seeing as how surgical knife-wielding is not my particular brand of mango, but maybe i can sing her to sleep or something. 🙂

  4. Abbiegirl says:

    I will be praying, Pamela I miss you! and I love you! know were praying, and if somthing goes wrong, just know you will be in Jesus glory! and you will get to be with him before we do. lol not like anything will actually happen, I love you, and I’m praying!

  5. Anonymous says:

    I’ll be praying for her! I know its no fun going through surgery, but Lord willing, her shoulder will be back to normal really soon!

  6. ligsar says:

    I just want to say that that is a beautiful picture of Pam… and I’m trusting the surgery will go perfectly!!!

  7. nattytom says:

    I WONNA LIVE!!! PLEASE, don’t let him eat me…

  8. Anonymous says:

    BEAUTIFUL picture of a beautiful young woman (I nearly said “girl”)!!  I’ll be praying for YOU ALL for the surgery & afterwards………It’ll be okay, Mommy ~~  Motts

Leave a Reply

