Just a note…………………………

Tomorrow is the day – Pam will have her surgery.  I just dread it for her.  She and I have the same reaction to anesthesia – we cry and cry coming out of it.  It is so hard to see her like that.  Pammy never cries.  I am thankful to finally get some help for her, but still hating what she has to go through to get this help.  I do know, though, that God has used all these health issues in Pam’s life to grow her and conform her into the image of His Son, Jesus Christ.  She is such a godly young lady, and I am so blessed to have her in my life.


All three of my children amaze me in their walk with God.  Each is different, each has surrendered their lives to the Saviour uniquely, but all are godly just the same.  I am so thankful for His work in their lives.  And He has added a daughter in law who shares this love of the Father with us – AMAZING!


Bub’s game was rained out, so we went to Bub and Emmie’s house for games.  We ate “roast rabbit” and played Phase 10.  Bub won, but I will say we didn’t even get halfway through the phases before it got late and we had to go home.  We can all think that we could have caught up eventually!  I’ll have to explain roast rabbit another time – I’m too tired tonight.


Bub eating Em’s homemade bread…………We’d already had some, and it was GOOOOOOD!!


Hot game of Phase 10


Nathanael and Pam after the card game.  Pam was exhausted after her day at the Y, and has to get up early for her day at the hospital tomorrow.  Bub loves his baby sister!


Thanks for your prayers, and have a blessed day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Just a note…………………………

  1. 🙂 cute pictures!
    i have to go finish my hair, been online for half an hour with the bank, *sigh* you don’t even want to know… See y’all soon!

  2. ligsar says:

    I love your Diet Coke addiction.  *wink*  And your cute skirt.
    I’m going to pretend that that empty seat right there is mine, because I told Em to save me a spot since I wanted to come play games and would make it eventually, and not Dannye’s because she got up to take the picture. 

  3. Abbiegirl says:

    Hey, I’m praying for Pam, I will remind my family too, I hope it goes well, remember to take your rest too, and eat food, it’s always good.:) have a good day, and Gos Bless Ya’ll! ~Abbie~

  4. Anonymous says:

    My dear sis,
    I know God guided the surgeon’s hand today when he operated on Pam’s shoulder and that He will heal her so she can continue to represent Him and His love on this earth.  I agree, you are so blessed with your three children.  They are precious jewels.  But look who they learned from.  You and Bill are the best. 
    You know I love you.
    Your big sis!! XXOOXX

  5. chix0rgirl says:

    Prayers for Pam! 🙂 Much love.

Leave a Reply

