Answered Prayers

Bill let me sleep in this morning, so I awoke to hear someone cracking icetrays in the kitchen.  I began to be terrified lest it was Pamela having to take care of herself because her slothful Mom was sleeping!  I called out her name, but no answer, so I’m thinking that since her voice is almost gone to a whisper that I couldn’t hear her.  Anyway, I grabbed my robe, ran out of the bedroom, and there was my sweet husband tending to Pamela.  What a great Daddy!


Pamela is so much better this morning.  The pain is still bad, and the nerve block medication is gone, but she is way more alert, talkative, and even jotting notes for a housewarming party she wants to give to a friend next week.  It is so good to see her eyes bright, without the grogginess of medication.  She is in for a very hard week, since the PT hasn’t begun yet, but she is tough and determined.


Thank you all for your prayers.  The Lord is good all the time, and it is so good to see Him caring for His child who happens to by your child as well.


Have a blessed day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Answered Prayers

  1. Anonymous says:

    YEA! Pam……….way to go, Mom……..hang in there Pettys……….all up hill from here!!

  2. Anonymous says:

    I hope Sis meant down hill from here. ha  She’s such a goose.  But I just posted the two precious pictures she found and sent me so I can not tease her right now.  I am so glad we have a God we can turn to for help and comfort.  I feel so sorry for people who don’t.  I want to call Marty so bad and ask if he took the boys to church this morning but that would be pushing it. ha  I talked to both boys last night and they promised me they would go.  I told Allen he has a very important job now as a newly baptised Christian.  His job is to show others that he is a Christian by acting like one and doing what Christians do.  That he has to set an example for other people.  He promised me he would go this morning.  Adam was easy.  I told him I heard he refused to go to church last time and why did he do that?  He said, “Oh, I just didn’t want to.”  I told him I knew he loved my church.  He agreed he did.  I told him he loved to ride the shuttle to church and he agreed he did.  Told him he loved seeing his friends at church.  He agreed.  Told him he loved to learn more about Jesus and to worship him at church.  He said he did.  I asked if he were going tomorrow (today) and he said, “Yes mam.”  I made him promise and he did.  I told him he would make Jesus very happy if he would wake up and be very helpful to Daddy to get ready.  And that Jesus was very sad last time when he heard him throwing a fit and crying because he didn’t want to go to church.  So!  We’ll see.  I told Scooter if Marty didn’t take them, I will have my next talk with him!!!!!
    Give Pam tons of love and kisses and tell her I will save the hugs until she can hug back!

  3. nattytom says:

    Can’t wait to see you guys tonight! Gotta come check up on my sister.
    I am kinda hoping that Mrs. Holly has other plans tonight because my hair is finally long enough that its laying down instead of poofing out! It is really curly too. How ’bout I keep it? Emily…?
    Dad is pretty awesome, isn’t he…

  4. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for your encouraging words on my xanga site. It means a lot. I subscribed to your site. Glad to have a new buddy!

  5. 🙂 *echoing husband*

  6. Anonymous says:

    Again, I thank you. You’re a sweetheart. I was hesitant about putting my hissey fit on my xanga because I thought I would be judged and anyone reading it would think I was terrible. Thanks for the advice. I’ve already made things right with God and my husband. Unfortunately I’m not very quick at forgiving myself and starting over.

  7. Anonymous says:

    I guess I meant things can only go “UP” from here, but I get a little mixed up now & then, ha!!   BUT – onward & upward!!!

Leave a Reply

