Getting better everyday!

Pamela has been to therapy twice this week, and is getting better.  They are pleased with her range of motion.  The first day of therapy was pretty easy, but today they worked her arm pretty hard.  She handles pain very well, and still felt good when we left.  Then she had to go get a physical with our family Dr.  He is so funny, and had us laughing the whole visit.  She had to update her tetanus vaccine, which is a horrible thing to me, but she just watches them stick her like it’s no big deal.  I don’t know where she gets her courage!  Not from me!!!!!!!!!!!


I also wanted to include a pic from my husband.  He takes all types of pictures, from odd to beautiful.


  This one is a reflection pic he took on his way to work this morning.  He is so gifted, sees wonder in so many things.  I love looking at his pictures.  He’s always trying to tell me why one picture is darker or lighter, why this part is clear and this part is fuzzy.  I just tell him I don’t care about all the technical stuff…. I just want to look at the beautiful pictures!


Pray for Bub and Emmie as they fly out tomorrow.  Pray for Sara and Dan as they enter their new lives together.  Pray for Adam and Nera as they process all that has come about these last couple of days.  And please continue to pray for Pamela as she keeps getting better everyday!


Have a blessed day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Getting better everyday!

  1. i love Dad’s pictures, too. He has such an eye—i think he passed it on to his daughter. Would that he could somehow pass it on to me…ha.
    praying for all of the above. Thank you so much for being our transportation tomorrow. We really are so very grateful! See you in about…twelve hours….ohmigosh i am suddenly very tired.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Good everything’s going well for Pamela. Spectacular picture!

  3. chix0rgirl says:

    Aww, hope she gets better soon. 🙂 Lovely picture.

  4. Anonymous says:

    Bill excels at landscapes and Dan excels at people pics.  I am so glad you finally posted a new update on Pam.  I have been dying to know how her therapy was going.  She is such a brave girl.  I knew she would do well.  Gotta go find a new Wal-Mart this afternoon.  Woo Woo!  Ours here does not have our bank in it.  There is one in Sequin that we have driven to in the past when absolutely necessary.  I checked on line yesterday and there is a branch of our bank in the Wal-Mart right down 35, in Schertz, only 13 miles from our trailer to their location!  I have to go make a deposit.  I did one of my major dumb things recently and only discovered it yesterday.  I changed from TXU to Stream Energy last month.  This was my first bill.  I pay all my bills on line through my bank.  Guess where I sent my electric payment?  You guessed it, to TXU!  Almost $300!  They are not going to be in any hurry to refund it either.  Said it might take 3-4 weeks!  So I have to go deposit some of the “hidey hole” money I have been saving this summer so I can go ahead and pay Stream.  I have beaten myself up for the past twenty four hours!  Stupid!!!  But, bet I never do that again. ha

  5. Anonymous says:

    I hate to be redundant, but that’s just a beautiful picture!!  Also “way to go, Pammie”……….

  6. Kunkel_Daze says:

    Prayers going up continually.
     Kunkel Daze

  7. auntkarl says:

    That is a awesome pic wish I was that good.. love to pammie

Leave a Reply

