The Nest Gets Smaller Again…………..

Well, tomorrow is the day.  (Actually, today, because it is after midnight.)  I will be driving Pamela back to school in Florida.  I try to be prepared for this, but it never gets easier.  Her first semester at PCC, I was so excited that her dream was coming true, so excited to see how God had provided, that I practically floated away from the school.  But that was the last time is was almost easy.  And I have still seen God provide, still seen many remarkable events that show His hand on her life, but it has gotten more difficult each time.  This time is even harder because she is going back injured.  She has such a load on her, with her studies, work, clinicals, church choir, etc., and it will be so hard for her to get her physical therapy done daily along with all the other things she will have to do.  She will also have to deal with friends hugging her, possibly grabbing her shoulder.  (I’ve done it, and I KNOW she’s hurting!)  Anyway, I get to spend the next couple of days with her, and for that I am so grateful.  Pray for our travel time.  I will be driving back alone, and while I’m not a bit worried, I know it will be hard to leave my baby girl and drive 600 miles home alone.


Tonight, we spent the evening with our dear friends, the Watt family.  We get together occasionally and sing.  Dad Watt plays the piano (the best in the world!) and we sing old school praise songs at the top of our lungs.  Pam and Katie sign the words while they sing.  It was a little more difficult for Pam to sign with the sling on!


Audrey is the baby Watt, so she and Pamela have alot in common – they are both “favored ones!”



Earlier this week, Pamela said goodbye to her other dear friend, Alisa.  They have a peculiar way of enjoying each others’ company.  The third party in these pics is the aforementioned Katie.




As we got ready to leave the Watt’s, Pamela also had to say goodbye to her big brother.  That’s never an easy task, as she adores him.  They both like to “talk about their feelings until the breath’s sucked out their bodies!”  She will indeed miss him, and he’s not a phone talker, so it will be harder than leaving the rest of us.



So, goodbye, Pamela.  God bless your school year!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Nest Gets Smaller Again…………..

  1. ligsar says:

    Nate not a phone talker?  Tell that to someone who has spent hours with Emily while she is on the phone with him. 
    Have a great trip!

  2. pettybunch says:

    Sarah, since Emily is now here among us, he has no need to talk on the phone anymore!

  3. He really does dislike talking on the phone! He always told me that when we talked. Now it’s better….we talk while he’s at work but we get to see each other every day. 🙂

  4. Anonymous says:

    I hardly got to see Pam at all.  I was so hoping she would get to come to the river this summer.  Maybe we won’t all have such a busy summer next year.  I pray that God will protect her and keep her while she is at school this year and I look forward to seeing her at our Christmas party.
    Love, B

  5. Abbiegirl says:

    Hi,
    I hope you are all well! I miss you guy’s so much!
    give Dannye a hug for me, and ya’ll have a great day!
    Love,
    Abigail

Leave a Reply

