His Eye is on the Sparrow…

Why should I feel discouraged? church 221_640x480
Why should the shadows come?
Why should my heart feel lonely
And long for heaven and home?
When Jesus is my portion
A constant friend is He
His eye is on the sparrow
And I know He watches over me
His eye is on the sparrow
And I know He watches me

I sing because I’m happy
I sing because I’m free
His eye is on the sparrow
And I know He watches me

I love this song.  It is such a beautiful reminder that the Lord is ever mindful of where I am.  The scripture I had in my brain during the car accident was “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”  And He never did.  I was not alone. 

Well, not only is He always with us, but He is EVER faithful to provide for our every need.  Again, the Lord has poured out His never ending resources on our family.  We couldn’t see where the resources would come from, but we didn’t need to see…we just needed to trust.  And believe me, if the measure of the provision were in direct proportion to my trust, we’d still be in a pickle!!!  Praise be to our Father for His love, and for His faithful, generous servants.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Therapy goes on, and it gets harder each time.  I have discovered that I’m feeling great as long as I don’t move around much.  It’s moving that hurts, and the therapist is making me move those joints and muscles that were injured in the accident.  OW!  I’m hoping, though, that after all this is over with, I will be able to get back to some semblance of an exercise program to combat the arthritis I already had. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pam is doing well.  She has new friends, old friends are still keeping her on her toes, and she is enjoying her new classes.  She has had a couple of hard days this week – reminders of the nursing program are everywhere, and she still grieves a little.  She is more homesick this semester than she’s ever been, and I think it’s due to all the changes she’s had to deal with.  She wrote us and said that the Lord is really teaching her alot through her extra Bible classes, and challenging her in her education classes.  BTW, again the Lord blessed her with GREAT roommates!

God bless your day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to His Eye is on the Sparrow…

  1. AuntGen says:

    1. We had such a good day yesterday!  You told me you were getting better every day.  Good Dr. visit with Dad, good food (thanks to Dan and K),  good fun shooting w/Dan, Dave & Missy. 
    2. You didn’t mention that your therapy was more painful each time you went.  I realize that you have to endure some pain to stretch and build your muscles, etc. but I thought you were loosening up. 
    3. I am so thankful for God’s provision.  Great is His faithfulness! 
    4. I will be praying for Pamela.  I wish (we all  wish) I (we) could fix it for her.  I am so blessed that she is receiving what God has for her in this situation. 
    5. I love you, Non. 

  2. We too are indeed grateful for His divine provision. We’d all be pretty much sunk without it, i’m thinkin’.
    Love you! I’ll see y’all in a week or two—feel free to call anytime. 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    I can certainly relate to the pain!  I get so tired sometimes of hurting so bad.  Now, besides the legs, ankles, knees and feet, my wrists and hands are killing me.  I did find some cream that helps some, Sports Creme.  It is so great, but scary because it doesn’t smell and it doesn’t get hot.  You massage it in and think, well this can’t work!  But in a few minutes, you notice the pain is much lighter.  The best thing I have found for it is rubbing my knees, calves, ankles and feet before going to bed.  It keeps my legs from cramping and it keeps them from “crawling”.  I am about out and need to go get some more.  I keep it by my chair and rub it on my hands several times a day. 
    Are they using any electric deep massage on your muscles?  I used to love that and the manual massage was to die for. ha  Then the big ice pack was the piece de’ resistance!  ha
    I am still so very sad about Pam.  I know it doesn’t have to make sense to me and that’s a good thing, because it doesn’t make any sense!!!  She is a born nurse.  I continue to pray for a miracle.

  4. Anonymous says:

    This is not in relation to the post above but I wanted to tell you that Al’s problem in reading and literature was not due to lack of knowledge but lack of memory.  He has not been turning in his Friday folder.  One of those things that he and Jess have a problem with, remembering to turn stuff in.  Tab said all the grades inside the folder are very good, he just never turns it in on Friday like he is supposed to.  Now that she is aware of the problem it should be better and that “very bad grade” should come up.  He told me he was not going to write about the bad grade and I told him he did not have to put the score but if he only wrote about the good grades, that was lying by omission and all he had to say was that he had a low grade.  He liked that. ha  He wrote the little bit that he wrote all by himself.  As you can tell from his typing and spelling. ha  The boy can not spell!!!  And he used to make perfect grades in spelling.  I think he tries to go too fast and get done. 
    My least favorite thing about them being here is the nightly harrange to get him to do his homework.  It brings back too many memories.  ha  I told Marty I have been there, done that! 
    Over all, they have been great kids and I am proud of the way Marty is improving in his care of them also.  He punished Adam the other night for continuing to do something after he told him to stop and made him sit quietly on the hearth by his chair until he was ready to apologize.  He finally did and Marty made him tell him what he was sorry for and he did.  We had no more problems with him that night.  That is Adam’s biggest problem, daring you to do something about whatever he is doind.  I told Marty it will get old, but he has to stick to his guns and he will get over it! 
    Love,
    B

  5. Anonymous says:

    Great pic!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Great song too!

Leave a Reply

