Update on Christi; Heading to Florida

We’ve talked to Pamela several times today, and things with Christi’s family are not good.  Christi is the only Christian in her family, and the others are not wanting anything to do with church at the funeral services.  Her younger brother is angry and hurting, accusing others, then blaming himself for his father’s death.  He has been in a great deal of trouble lately, causing a lot of stress in the family.

They have several prayer requests:  first and most urgent, Christi (19 years old) and her sisters are having to plan this funeral alone.  It is a burden on anyone, but one so young is bound to be completely overwhelmed.  They are also having to figure out finances for now and for the future.  And lastly, that the Lord will be glorified.

Granddad, Mamaw, Dannye and I are leaving in the morning for Florida.  We are so excited!  Granddad asks me everytime he sees or talks to me if I’m ready to go.  Well, I am indeed!  We will take Mamaw to the Dr. in the morning, then travel as far as Denham Springs.  We will go on to Florida Wednesday.  Dan and I would make it in one day if it were just us, but Mom can’t travel that long without getting really sore.  We will be back next Monday.  Bill will be here alone, bless his heart.  But I will say that is the only way he ever gets any work done at home, so hopefully we will have a new roof on the house when I get back.  Pray for him – I hate for him to be up on the roof when there is no one else here!

God bless your day!!!!!!!!!!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Update on Christi; Heading to Florida

  1. Anonymous says:

    I am so truly sorry for Pam’s friend.  What a hard thing to do any time, but when you are that young, its unthinkable.  Young people just don’t even think of people dying; muchless having to deal with all that responsibility.  Their family will all be in my prayers.
    Have a wonderful visit with Pam and give her my love.  I know you will take good care of my Daddy and Chloe.  Don’t let him deceive you.  ha  You know how he is.  He will push himself!  Is Bill going to be coming by for the printer and scanner? 
    Take care.  Love,
    B

  2. AuntGen says:

    I am so sorry for Christy as she is having to bear this burden without her mother or another parental figure.  I am praying that as her family sees the grace and peace and even joy the Lord gives her through this time, He will give them the desire for the same thing.  Have fun and be safe.  Call me if there’s anything I can do from here.  Love and lemony snicket! 

  3. Y’all have a great time. Give Pam hugs from us, and we’re praying for Christy and her family. And tell Dad that he can always come over here for dinner—the MS seems to be gone and I have the cooking bug. We’re having chicken fettucine alfredo in the next day or two….  *grin*

  4. auntkarl says:

    Uncle Dave say can he come over for dinner

  5. AuntGen says:

    Praise God that the morning sickness is gone, Em!  Now you can get down to the business of enjoying your pregnancy.  I know there are other unpleasant things about pregnancy, but not many things are as miserable as being sick to your stomach. 

  6. MrStranz says:

    Hey Pettybunch.
    Minnesota here.  Just wanting to tell you we’re thinking of you today.  We miss you, and are grateful for the enveloping of Em into your lives… She was born to make a difference in the world, don’t you think?  We keep believing that it will be mostly positive
    No way to live life without being exposed to its tragedies, but oh my, how difficult…
    Bill, I haven’t been to your site to look at pictures in two weeks… just sooo horribly busy.  I am finishing this stinkin teaching manual this weekend, and hope to get a normal routine back within the next 10 days or so.  Random thought…   Can’t we all just have Christmas together?  Maybe in ’07?  It sure sounds like fun to me…
    Any way, may our Father, the Lover of our selfcentered hearts (speaking for myself, at least), be gracious to us all.  And remember, we’re glad you are family… (don’t judge all Minnesotan’s by the one closest to you… )
    Hoping your holiday was filled with good.
    Wishing we could be together,
    Barry, Pam, and the many…

  7. Now, Dad, you be nice.

Leave a Reply

