Briefly…..

I started a new job Wednesday – I am the new secretary for a Fire Investigator in our area.  It is one of those perfect jobs.  I only work 4 hours a day, Monday through Friday.  I am training now, but will be a “one woman office” by the end of February.  My boss is very flexible, and the work is so interesting.  He goes all over Texas and Louisiana to investigate fires, mostly for insurance companies and attorneys.  I type from a dictating machine, and I will be hearing all manner of fires, many of them arson.  Of course, there will also be filing, copying, answering the phone, etc.  I am really enjoying it very much.

I am including pictures of my niece’s birthday party.  Missy is a New Year’s Eve baby, but we had her party on Tuesday at Mom and Dad’s.  Allen and Adam were here, and Ruge was in attendance, of course, but Missy’s greatest joy was being joined by her best friend, Karly.  It was so much fun to see them together, and all the kids had a great time.  Allen told me “Karly is really nice!”  That is always delightful to hear. 

I miss my married children.  I saw pics of them on their friend, Micah’s site, and it made me miss them all the more!  I know they are having a blast, and dreading the trip back home.

Enjoy the pictures.  Happy Birthday, Missy!

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

Momma’s new puppy, Sammy

 

He only gets to visity Mom on Tuesdays until he gets “trained”!

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

Parker couldn’t make it to the party, he was rearranging the cabinets!

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan  

 

 

Missy’s cake – that girls LOVES horses!

 

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

My brother, Kunkel Daze, lighting the candles.  The kids were so good – none of them tried to “help” Missy blow them out.

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

We’re singing “Happy Birthday”.  She loved it, although very shy about it.

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

               

             Make a wish and blow!

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

 

Presents, presents!

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

Time to RIDE!!!  Missy is showing Allen how to prepare to saddle up.

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

Adam and Ruge watch from a safe distance. (Safe for the horses, that is!)

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

Karly waiting for the call to “mount up”.

 

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

 

There they go!

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

Meanwhile, back at the ranch…

Adam takes a ride down Mamaw’s ramp.

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

 

Kunk helps Karly, but Missy is quite at home on Moonshine’s back.

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

She trots and even gallops him!

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

 

Whoa, Mooney!

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

Kenny helps out with the kids.

 

 

 

 

Missy's Birthday Party Jan Missy's Birthday Party Jan

 

 

 

 

 

Adam and Ruge playing peek-a-boo through the culvert.

Well, not a lot of excitment in my life, but I wouldn’t trade it for anything!

God bless your day!!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Briefly…..

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for all the pictures!  They must have had a ball!  I am so happy about your job.  Its the kind of job people dream of!  Fantastic!!!  Tell Missy Aunt B said she looks great on that horse!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Cute pictures of them all!  I loved riding my Poppa’s horse back in the day.  That’s one thing I don’t do as an adult that I would love to be able to do!!  Way to go, Missy……….keep riding!!  The party was cute…….can’t believe she & K K are 9!!  Too grown up………

  3. Anonymous says:

    Oh, forgot………congrats on the job!!  Is Jeanne back from her “honeymoon”?  Are you able to do Daddy & your job??  Hang in there, Sis!!  Love you……….Dodie

  4. wolverine93 says:

    Cute pics. I really like the ones of Adom and Ruge talking threw the culvert.
    It amazes me how much Missy knows about and loves horses. She can be shy some times but you bring up the subject horses she will talk on and on.
                                                                       -Sarah- 

  5. AuntGen says:

    What a horse woman Missy is becoming!  It still scares me for her to ride her favorite “crazy horse”, Mooney, but she does it with skill and flair.  Great pics.  Wish I could have been at two places at once, but since that isn’t possible, we had a wonderful time.  Love and birthday cake with extra waxxy drippings! 

  6. Crazy4Photos says:

    These pictures are so cute! I remember the day when I wanted a horse at that age… but then my Dad said that they cost to much …that shot that idea! lol :0D So now I have to settle for a cat… and I’m glad I did! :0DAwww, and thanks for the complement Mrs. Petty! God is the giver of gifts and he is so good to bring things by to remind me of Him! :0DOh, and I heard that you haven’t been feeling good lately… are you feeling better now? It’s no fun having a sore throat! :0(Hope that you’re feeling better soon!Have a great week!~Sara:0)

Leave a Reply

