This has been a pretty strange week for me. I’m not the strongest person in the world, but I’m not often as sick as I have been this week! The Dr. says upper respiratory infection, and that I need to stay in bed until I’m well. I’m trying to be good, but I just started this new job, and I’ve already missed most of a week! I can’t quit coughing, and now my throat is sore – “is your cough productive?” FOR WHOM????!!!!

He began my medications on Monday with 50 mg of prednisone, then minus one each day. I was feeling great on Tuesday, but did a nose dive Tuesday night – he said I got out of bed too soon! So, yesterday, I was back in his office, and he went back up on the prednisone, so I was feeling GREAT last night. Today, not so great, but better than yesterday before the meds. I’m also taking an antibiotic, cough med, and antihistamine. BUT, if this is going to make me better, I’m all for it!

My boss is going on vacation next week, and my mentor is off as well, so I’ll be there alone all week. It will be a great time of discovery, though. I will be able to learn where things are, play with computer programs, and generally relax all week. I think it will be good.

I’m posting some random pictures that my 2 photographers have gotten during the last week or two. I love posting their pictures, and while I know nothing about photography, I know what I like. Hope you enjoy them. I sure do.

Dannye's Stuff JanPamela and dear friend, Alisa, at church last Sunday.  It was Pamela’s last Sunday to be at our church, and I was HOME SICK!!!  Well, she had a great time, and misses her friends so much when she goes back to PCC.  Pamela and Alisa have been friends since they were 2.  God has blessed us with many godly friendships for our children, and Alisa has always been there for Pamela.  We are truly blessed.

Dannye's Stuff Jan

 

 

 

 

 

Dannye's Stuff Jan Our lovely four.  Pamela, Alisa, Kara, and Dannye.  They are quite a set.  They’ve been together for about 10 years now, sets of two making the whole unit.  Dannye and Kara are only 19 days apart in age, and they graduated together; Pam and Alisa are exactly 3 months apart in age, and also graduated together.  Again, blessed with godly friends.

 

Dannye's Stuff Jan

 

We really are building a new church!!!  There were many doubters, but “Faith is the Victory”!

 

 

 

Now for some of Bill’s pictures…  You know, he is very random in his tastes:

Dad's stuff Jan 8 - 2007 006

 

Moonlight is one of his favorites.  This was actually taken in our yard.  So lovely……

 

 

 

 

Dad's stuff Jan 8 - 2007 010

My husband loves trees.  We had our pines cut last year, and he still gets weepy when he talks about it.  I love trees, but I love sunlight better.  It has been wonderful being able to actually plan a garden!  Emily and I are going to plant a vegetable garden!

 

 

Dad's stuff Jan 8 - 2007 026 Another of my husband’s loves… “Sunrise, Sunset”  He leaves way early and comes home late, so often gets shots in the most awesome places. 

 

 

 

Dad's stuff Jan 8 - 2007 034  

 

 

Really great shot of an old barn.  No telling where he found this! 

 

 

 

 

Dad's stuff Jan 8 - 2007 036 I told you, my husband is random.  He loves wall art. 

Notice the cow’s spots…

 

 

 

 

 

Psalm 89 reflection

This is a beautiful sunset that Bill took near Katy.  Often, God will give me a scripture, or a verse from a hymn, for his pictures.  This was a Christmas gift we were able to give this year.  As Bill always says, “God provides the subject, I just press the button.”

Thanks for sharing my life.  Even those of you that never comment, you are a blessing just by your footprints.

God bless your day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to

  1. chix0rgirl says:

    Lovely!! I knew Kara when I lived in Houston. We played together quite a bit as kids. What’s Alisa’s last name? It’s been about 12 years since I’ve seen some of these people!

  2. wolverine93 says:

    Awsome pitures I especially like the one with the verse on it! You know whats funny Mr Bill posted that picture on his site along with a bunch of other gorgeous ones and that one was my favorite.”  

  3. KatieWatt says:

    Pretty new site colors! Great pictures! Get better soon! Love you Mrs. Nina!

  4. Mrs. Petty, You may not exactly know who I am, but I do in fact know who you are. Although I did not have the honor of meeting you in May I definitely heard lots of (good) stories about you and your husband when I was at the Stranz home during the wedding week, and to be honest many times there after. (by the way, you have an awesome son. major kudos to you on raising such a godly young man)Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very grateful for the gifts and oppurtunities that God has given me. I only pray that I will always have the wisdom to use them for him.In Christ,~Ally

  5. Anonymous says:

    My dear sister, I am so sorry you are still sick.  I only pray that you are feeling better today.  The prednisone should take care of you if you behave!!  That is some killer medicine.  It cured an upper resp. problem the doctor had been unable to get rid of for six months.  I had begun to think I would just feel like that until I died.  But the Power Pack did the job!  He started me with one and up each day until I got to twelve and then back down to one again.  That was years ago and the first time I ever took prednisone.  I had a total moon face by the time it was all over.  ha  I have been praying for your recovery and will continue to do so. 
    Much love,
    Your sis, B

  6. Anonymous says:

    Nina, Nina………..you have to get well!!  I talked w/our Daddy the other night & he’s worried about you!!  Maybe things are on an upswing for you…………  The pictures are gorgeous as ever……….what a photographer!  Love ya, Sis……….GET WELL!!!

  7. AuntGen says:

    Just read Motts’ post and comments.  So sorry you are still feeling so rotten!  Are you being good?  What am I doing –  I’ll call you when I sign off .  : p  BTW, I love your pretty new colors.  They are so soothing.  Also, tell Bill that I (what’s another word for love?  admire?  adore?) the barn pic!  Do you think  you could pick out a verse and make me a print? It would be so pretty framed in barn wood!   I hope you feel better soon –  no more talk about euthenasia!  Love and clear lungs.

  8. cnsavanna says:

    thank you! Yes he is a good looking boy, but he has an attitude That picture was sort of blury so it was a little disapointing. Someday I’ll learn to take them perfectly

  9. Anonymous says:

    I just read your comment on my page and wanted to write telling you again how very sorry I am you feel so bad.  God love you!  I will pray even harder that He heals you soon!
    Much love from you sis,
    B

Leave a Reply

