The shower, Bluebell, and I have to work!

Emily’s baby shower was wonderful!  It didn’t seem like an overwhelming crowd, but she sure got an overwhelming bunch of gifts!  God is providing for this baby through the love of many friends!  Dan didn’t start taking pictures until my Sis Bettye, Jessica, and Jacey had already left, so I don’t have any of them.  I didn’t upload all the pics of the many friends and family who were there, but here’s a few.

CD's for Pam & Watts 324  Emily is a glowing Mom-to-be.   She just loved the little pink cowgirl boots from the Watts.CD's for Pam & Watts 323

Our co-hostess, Amber, and beautiful Baby Josh.  Amber opened her home to all of us, and we were so blessed.  She has a beautiful (and BIG) home just around the corner from us.CD's for Pam & Watts 316

 

Stacy and Melody playing shower games.CD's for Pam & Watts 330

 

The Hostesses asked everyone to bring a children’s book with their gift, and so many responded.  This is one of my favorites – “I’ll Love You Forever”.  Em was telling us that she wasn’t going to read this one right now because it always makes her cry…..CD's for Pam & Watts 332

…Tab didn’t believe her, but after she read it, she said, “Yep, it got me!”  We thank everyone for coming, and missed those who couldn’t come. 

 

 

 

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

As many of you know, Tuesdays are Mamaw’s and Granddad’s Day.  Dan, Gen, Kunk, Missy, Rug, Parker, & most always Bub and Emily all descend upon Mamaw and Granddad, and we do whatever work needs doing, play and talk (alot of talking goes on at any Allen gathering!), and we eat (a given).  I come as soon as I get off work, usually just in time for lunch!

Well, this past Tuesday we all decided to go to Washington on the Brazos and to the Blue Bell Creamery.  I actually didn’t get to go, since I had to work.  But it was a good thought, and they had so much fun.  I think Mamaw and Granddad were VERY tired by the end of the day, but still had a great time.  Anyway, here’s some pics, and I hope you enjoy them.CD's for Pam & Watts 002

Ruge, James, and John in front of the Blue Bell Creamery truck.  As you can see, Ruge wasn’t real happy at this point!

CD's for Pam & Watts 003

 

Now it’s Missy’s turn.  Isn’t she cute?

 

CD's for Pam & Watts 008  

Bub and Em forbearing with the photographer!

 

CD's for Pam & Watts 006

Even Mamaw had a turn!  They got a sample of icecream, and everything!

 

CD's for Pam & Watts 005

Dad and Dave waiting for the photo shoot to be over!CD's for Pam & Watts 004

 

Nathanael getting in some practice.  Parker had a rough day – oh the perils of diaper rash!

 

CD's for Pam & Watts 009

Now they are at Washington on the Brazos.  Gen and James and John enjoying a picnic lunch.

 

CD's for Pam & Watts 013

The SLIDE – just about everyone took a turn.CD's for Pam & Watts 020

Ready, Bub?

CD's for Pam & Watts 026

Here goes Gen!CD's for Pam & Watts 019

Em didn’t slide – she rested!

CD's for Pam & Watts 034

My wonderful Daddy.

 

CD's for Pam & Watts 015

Gen and Amy sharing some down time.CD's for Pam & Watts 044

 

I’ll bet none of you knew that my sweet Daughter in Law has some latent rebellion in her!

 

Well, that’s all folks.  I’m late leaving work trying to get this all on here.  Have a blessed day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The shower, Bluebell, and I have to work!

  1. Latent rebellion? Meee??   *innocent expression*    No WAY!! I had no idea. Definitely have to work on that.    😛
    (Nate told me to go over there, by the way–he saw the sign first. If I’d seen it first, I would have gone over without being told. 🙂

  2. Anonymous says:

    What a sweet, sweet picture of Daddy!!!!  I just knew in my heart that you would give Em “I’ll Love you Forever” so I did not give that one a second thought.  I have treasured that book since you gave it to me 14 years ago!!!  Can you believe it’s been that long since Jessi was born?  Amazing!  Now she is a young lady!  Where did the years go?  I often quote the book in certain circumstances, “I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always, As long as I’m living, My baby you’ll be!”  How sweet is that?  In fact, I said that to Adam not long ago when I told him he was the baby in our family and he told me he wasn’t a baby any more.  

  3. ligsar says:

    No comment on a certain someone’s rebellion.    I just love Nate’s shirt.  It’s totally him!
    Great pics as always!

  4. KatieWatt says:

    I have a really good picture of Aunt B from the shower! Hey I have this great idea! I could make ya’ll a CD! Brilliant brilliant brilliant!

  5. AuntGen says:

    Beautiful shower; fantastic field trip.  A good time was had by all. 

  6. juliebug05 says:

    hi mrs. petty!  it’s good to see you on here… im trying to get my mom on here…maybe when the business slows down some.  

  7. hemicuda82 says:

    You got some sweet precious pictures there…And for the record… I love wind chimes. 🙂

  8. Anonymous says:

    All those gifts the kids got are incredible, especially the washer/dryer set.  I never had a dryer until my last kid was already out of diapers. ha  She is so fortunate.  Poor Bill.  He looked absolutely spent when he came by for the fridge.  He told us how he was eyeing the little storage building at work as a new place to live. ha  He needs to hide where no one will think to look for him. ha  He told us, God willing, after cabin and after baby, you and he were going to head off for here and sit out and stare at the river with us all day long.  That sounds like a plan to me!  I just don’t want Bill to get sick or hurt himself and I know you don’t.  He’s kind of like me, a little accident prone. ha
    Love and miss you.

  9. Anonymous says:

    Hey, you must post a couple of pictures of Pam and also of the special guest from Michigan!

  10. Anonymous says:

    So excited!  Can hardly wait!!!!
    Love,
    B

Leave a Reply

