It really has been a long time!

I have been spoiled!  Since I began my job, I have gotten used to DSL connection, so I HATE getting on our home computer!!!!!  BUT, I never have pictures at work, so I hesitate to post while there.  Well, anyway, there is much to catch up on, but I don’t have all the pictures uploaded, and no time to do it. 

There has been much progress on the cabin.  It will take a miracle to get it finished by the time Bub and Em need it, but God has been performing all manner of miracles during this entire project, so we know nothing is impossible with Him.

Pamela is home now!  We were all able to go pick her up from Pensacola, but had to make a quick trip of it.  We brought home a friend – Will.  He is from Michigan, and is also attending Pensacola Christian College.  We have sure enjoyed his visit, even if he is a Tiger fan!  I have given him a hard time about the American League, but he doesn’t seem to be bothered by my teasing.

Anyway, here are some pictures of his visit, and I am going to try to get pics of the cabin project uploaded for my next (very soon) post!Pam and Will Florida May 11, 2007 033

 

 

 

 

 

Pam and Will Florida May 11, 2007 040  

Pamela wanted to go to Pensacola Beach before we left Florida, so we went for just a little while.  I just love Florida beaches!  It is my plan to go with her when school begins in September, and we will spend DAYS at the beach!

 

Pam and Will Florida May 11, 2007 036

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stuff 003  Well, I do have one picture of the cabin.  This is the loft.  It is REALLY going to be nice.  Will helped out with some of the work – he is obviously taking a break here!

 

 

 

Boys Playin' May14, 2007 009 Will also got to go to church with us Sunday.  He and Pamela are discussing something of great doctrinal import, I’m sure!

 

 

 

 

May 15, 2007 Dan's 009  

At Granddad’s and Mamaw’s house today, Kunkel Dave brought his archery stuff, which is a common occurrance on Tuesdays.  Will tried his hand with the bow, and promptly shot a metal pole – and the arrow penetrated and stuck in the pole!!!

 

May 15, 2007 Dan's 020 Kunk and Will, studying something about that bow.

 

 

 

 

 

May 15, 2007 Dan's 052 Will made a great hit with Ruge and Parker!  Ruge was thrilled that Will could fit in the tunnel – 

May 15, 2007 Dan's 146

 

 

 

he told his Mom that “Uncle Bill can’t fit in the tunnel”!  While Will and Pamela played with the boys, Dannye got to do what she loves best – take pictures!

May 15, 2007 Dan's 118

 

 

Pamela is lovely, isn’t she?

May 15, 2007 Dan's 208

 

 

 

 

 

God bless your day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It really has been a long time!

  1. Anonymous says:

    I am so glad I got an email about your comment to my post!  This is what I have been waiting for!  Pam looks so beautiful and so happy.  Will is very cute but for some reason looks much younger than I was expecting.  Weird, huh?  I can’t even describe what I was expecting because I don’t really know.  He looks like he really fit in.  What did Chloe think?  If he passed her inspection, he’s a real keeper.  ha  Your life is absolutely overflowing with excitement, isn’t it?  Thanks so much for posting the pictures.  I’ll be back before you know it. ha 
    Love,
    Your big sis

  2. Anonymous says:

    REALLY cute pictures of your baby & her “beau”.  But like Bettye said, he looks younger than I thought he would.  BUT, don’t know what I was expecting either………he’s VERY cute & already looks like a part of the family.  Is it that serious??  B asked what your mama thought, but I want to know what Daddy thought.  How long will he be in town?  Will he be at the wedding??  That will be like a little mini union……..huh??  I know B is taking a hiatus from Xanga & I did long ago except to read yours & Jeanne’s (when you both post).  I get toooo aggravated when I read some things & I do better w/o the added aggravation………ha!!  Let me hear how Pammy’s doing, okay??  And any news of my Daddy………..love you………..Motts

  3. KatieWatt says:

    Aw. Cutey pics! Love the doctrinal import picture! Ha ha ha!

  4. mimijoan says:

    So good to hear from you!  I always love your pictures.  I agree, Florida has GREAT beaches – love that white sand.  Fun to meet Will.  Pam looks radiant!  Dannye always manages to get great expressions on her “subjects”. 
    You must be delighted with the tribute and thoughtfulness of your son!  He sure surprised me!  And I don’t like surprises.  What a sweetheart!
    Keep ’em coming – posts & pictures…
    Smile!  m

  5. AuntGen says:

    I thoroughly enjoyed meeting Will and was so thrilled that we actually had two family days while he was here!  He is a good sport and seemed to be very comfortable around us, even though we sometimes looked up to see him and Pamela off to the side, having one of their theological discussions.  I will say that it wouldn’t shock me to learn that they were discussing topics of a more personal nature, like politics and the price of petrolium.  As for his resemblance to my son, I am beginning to asccede to the possibility that Pamela might have found a way around the restrictions in Texas and Scriptural law on marrying a first cousin. : )

  6. I’m waiting for pictures of that cake!! Come on, Mama, get on the ball here! It’s not like you have anything going on….gosh….    *wink*     Just kiddin’. Love you!

Leave a Reply

