Papa and Nonnie…..

Arulai Jean Petty May 27, 2007 201

Arulai Jean Petty has arrived! 

Arulai Jean Petty May 27, 2007 123 I know everyone who is reading this has already read Emily’s wonderful posting about her birth, so I won’t go into the birthing details.  Except to say she is just beautiful, weighing in at 7 lbs., 15 oz., is 20 1/2 inches long, and seems really glad to be here! 

Arulai Jean Petty May 27, 2007 140 She snuggled in all our arms, not minding who had her.  She flinched a little at the camera flash for awhile, but even got used to that before the day was over.  Of course, she has to, with the Petty Paparazzi around!Arulai Jean Petty May 27, 2007 256   

 

 

I really want to give glory to our Heavenly Father, who gave us this beautiful, safe delivery.  “Before I formed [Arulai] in the belly, I knew [her]; and before [she] camest forth out of the womb I sanctified [her]…” 

I also want to affirm Emily for her very hard but joyous work in laboring for this child.  Our words cannot describe what a trooper she was – it wasn’t just the work, but the joy in the doing.  I stand amazed. 

Arulai Jean Petty May 27, 2007 194

I must give accolades to my son, as well, for his encouragement, support, and in every way possible helping Emily birth this baby.  I’ve never been so privileged to be a part of something this spectacular! 

 

 

Arulai Jean Petty May 27, 2007 220 Props must also go to Pam, Emily’s Mom, and Rachael, Emily’s best friend, for their help, support, prayers – well, they are just the most special people in the world!

 Arulai Jean Petty May 27, 2007 193

 

 

I can go to sleep tonight knowing my precious granddaughter is here, sleeping near her mother’s breast, with her Daddy’s protective arm around them both.  God is so Good!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Papa and Nonnie…..

  1. chix0rgirl says:

    So precious. 🙂 You must all be so happy!

  2. It was beautiful, wasn’t it? 🙂 I’m so grateful that y’all were there—and I can’t tell you how much it blessed me to learn that not only were you not afraid, but you were standing near the door! May God have all the glory—He made it beautiful, did He not?
    Love to each of you. 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    It is so wonderful to read all these posts regarding such a special event.  God blessed so many people so greatly at one time.  I have enjoyed seeing all the photos so very much.  What a beautiful, beautiful baby girl.
    Love,
    B

  4. mimijoan says:

    Congratulations, first time Grandparents!  You do look so happy and pleased.  Dare I sugggest this will be the most photographed baby in the world?!  Please know how much we appreciate the pictures, especially since we won’t be close to see her grow and change.  So keep ’em coming!
    Praising our Creator with you!
    Hugs,  G’ma Mimi

  5. auntkarl says:

    She is so pretty I loved that I got to see her today….

Leave a Reply

