For Aunt B… et al

I’m just putting on a couple of pics, since I got to see Arulai for a few minutes today.  Arulai Jean Petty May 27, 2007 023 She was more awake and alert after her bath with Mommy, and I loved looking into her beautiful eyes.  Arulai Jean Petty May 27, 2007 018 I also loved seeing her in her Papa’s arms for the first time – Bill was a little afraid to hold her at first, but it came back to him quickly!  Arulai Jean Petty May 27, 2007 025

 

Pam moves easily into Grandmommy mode, even if she looks entirely too young to have a grandbaby! 

I still don’t have a pic of Emily holding the baby – at least not one she wants the Xanga world to see.  We all take our turns while there, and have neglected to get that perfect shot where she’s not nursing or something.  I promise there will be one soon!  Emily was tired today, so hopefully she will get a day of rest tomorrow while the rest of us are out at Granddad’s.

God bless your day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to For Aunt B… et al

  1. KatieWatt says:

    Aw! I love to see her with her eyes wide open! She reminds me of when Sarah was tiny with her head of black hair!

  2. šŸ™‚ Hopefully we’ll have some baby glamour shots pretty soon—I’m beginning to feel human again. šŸ™‚

  3. chix0rgirl says:

    Both of you look too young to be grandmas! What a little charmer. šŸ™‚

  4. Crazy4Photos says:

    She is just to cute!

  5. Anonymous says:

    Oh, my gosh, she is even more beautiful.  Isn’t it amazing how their little features fill out so quickly.  Look at those precious cheeks!  What a darling!  Thanks for posting the pics for a greedy great-aunt. ha  I love them.  The one Bill posted on his site is also soooo beautiful!  And, Nina, you look much too young to be a grandmother.  Mark and I were talking this weekend about your being a grandmother and he shuddered, considering you are one day younger than him and Jessica is only 14.  ha 
    I love you!  And I am just so happy for you.  I will never forget when Jessica was born.  I thought my heart might actually burst with joy.  I confess I found it absolutely impossible to drive past the turn into their trailer park for the first 11 days she was home.  I would swear I was not going to stop and then finding myself turning into the drive.  Of course, my camera stayed in my purse.  I got her to give her first bath.and got her all to myself the first time when Tina went for her doctor’s check up and it wasn’t too very long after that until she was spending nights with me.  ha  None of us could get enough of her.  All her uncles were in love with her, especially her Uncle Marty.  He also stopped to see her almost every day.  What memories all this brings back.  My first little girl, ever!!!!!

  6. auntkarl says:

    Nina I talked to my Mom tonight she said to tell Nate and Em congrats and take care.

  7. Anonymous says:

    Martha just asked me a question I was already going to ask.  Not a single mention has been made of Dad and Chloe regarding Rue’s birth.  Have they seen her?  Were pictures taken?  If so, I NEED to see a picture of Dad holding her.  I have photos of him with nearly all my grandchildren.  He and Chloe would come see them at the hospital the day following birth.  They were always so faithful.  Not a lot of great grandparents do that.  Let me know!! 

  8. Mamaw and Granddad have not seen her in person yet, but we’re working on it. Nate went back to work yesterday, we’re moving for the next four days, and i’m still in recovery mode—life doesn’t even slow down when you have a baby! It’s a priority, though, and we’ll get out there as soon as we can. She’s still only three days old—most people don’t even come home from the hospital until yesterday!

Leave a Reply

