I can’t help myself!

Mommy Em and Ruly 007

I am a self described obnoxious grandmother – I don’t think it will get any better any time soon!  This whole experience can’t be described in words.  I did finally get some pictures of Emily with her precious little princess – Nathanael did the photo shoot for me.

 I want to insert an affirmation for my daughter-in-law here.  She is an amazing person!  As she was preparing for the birth of this baby – from the moment she suspected she was pregnant – she worked to make the delivery successful.  She tried to eat very well (not toooooo much mint chocolate chip or caramel turtle fudge Bluebell!), she exercised, and she did every kind of research she could to learn what to expect and make delivery successful as far as humanly possible. 

Some may have thought she was talking a good talk during this pregnancy, but Emily carried all this knowledge with her throughout her labor and delivery.  She never lost sight of her goal – to have a safe, healthy, natural delivery.

I am not good with other people’s pain, so Emily graciously “allowed” me to stay outside the labor/delivery area.  I came in to kiss her before things got too intense(she was BEAUTIFUL sitting there in a little dress with her makeup on and hair done!), then returned to the waiting area to pace.  I decided I needed to be close enough to hear the travail of childbirth, the pain my daughter in law was going through to bring our granddaughter into this world.  I listened and prayed while her Mother, Rachael and Nathanael coached and comforted.  It was beautiful!  And Emily was completely amazing!

So here are a few pictures of Emily and her little Rue (I think they decided on this spelling).  The pictures were taken today while waiting on the Nurse to come for their first check-up.  Here are two very lovely ladies….Mommy Em and Ruly 014

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mommy Em and Ruly 022 Can you believe the glow on Emily’s face?

 

 

 

 

 

Mommy Em and Ruly 035

Sugar for Mommy…

 

 

 

 

 

Mommy Em and Ruly 038

There is no other comfort like a Mother’s hands.

 

 

 

 

Mommy Em and Ruly 050

Arulai will be modeling before we know it – she will learn from the master!

 

 

 

 

Mommy Em and Ruly 059

I promise it’s not gas – don’t you try to tell me any different!

 

 

 

 

 

Mommy Em and Ruly 085 She just sat there and posed for her Daddy….

 

 

 

 

 

Mommy Em and Ruly 089

Mother’s Eyes by Mary D.B.Hull

What are the songs the mother sings?
Of birds and flowers and pretty things;
Baby lies in her arms and spies
All her world in the mother’s eyes.

What are the tales the mother tells?
Of gems and jewels and silver bells;
Baby lies in her arms and spies
All her wealth in the mother’s eyes.

What are the thoughts in the mother’s mind?
Of the gentle Saviour, loving and kind;
Baby lies in her arms and spies
All her heaven in the mother’s eyes.

 

Mommy Em and Ruly 094

 

I think it’s time to eat again!

 

 

 

 

Mommy Em and Ruly 114 This look means “photo shoot almost over!”

 

 

 

 

 

Mommy Em and Ruly 099

Last shot of the day of the two lovely ladies!

 

 

 

 

God Bless Your Day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I can’t help myself!

  1. ligsar says:

    Thank you for this. 

  2. chix0rgirl says:

    Awwwwww precious.

  3. Abbiegirl says:

    Hello Mrs. Petty.
    I’m sorry but I have to keep stealing your pictures so all my friends can see them. I hope you don’t mind that much. We sure miss Emily Nate And Rue, and you and Mr. Petty, And Dannye and Pam. AND MY AMAMAZING MOM!
    thanks, I hope you have a great week, keep the pictures coming!
    Love you!
    ~Auntie Abbie~

  4. thanks for posting these! i had great intentions, and then hit the brick wall. 🙂 you are so sweet.

  5. Anonymous says:

    I told youuuuuu!  Your first grandchild is the most addictive thing in the world, and you are hooked for life.  Today’s pictures are beyond beautiful.  Two beautiful young women.  That ilttle girl is going to have a wonderful life.  Keep the pictures coming.  You know me.  I never get enough.  Unfortunately, that extends to food as well. ha  Oh, tell Em she must try Blue Bell Century Sundae ice cream.  We discovered it on our Slumber Party.  It is to celebrate Blue Bell’s 100 years.  It is a combo of all their most popular flavors.  It is filled with caramel streaks, chocolate syrup and fudge syrup, cherries, chopped nuts, on and on and on.  It is delicious and decadant. 
    Kiss Rue for me.
    Love,
    B

  6. Whoo Hoo! she did it! Gorgeous Little girl and Gorgeous Mommy! 🙂 Send my congrats! ~ Sarah Breznau

  7. cnsavanna says:

    that baby is so beautiful! Mommy looks gorgeous too! Oooh soooooooooo cute!!!!!

  8. auntkarl says:

    Ah come on Nina we all know that look it let me alone I’m ready to download some foods and upoad a diaper…lololololololololol
    And xanga world really doesn’t want to see the last one…..lol
    I still say she beauitful and I love both of them to death…….

  9. auntkarl says:

    fingers are broken. lol can’t spell .That look is Leave me alone ready to download food and upload a diaper…..LOL

  10. Abbiegirl says:

    That’s MY Neice!!!!!
    holy stinking Cow I’m An AUNT!!!
    love you Mrs. Petty!
    Auntie Abbie

  11. that look was a little more along the lines of, “excuse me, but i just gave birth to a baby, and i’m tired of this camera being shoved in my face, so get down here and change the diaper yourself, big shot!”

Leave a Reply

