Emily is home!!

 10-03-05  reunion card1 164

 

 

Not a long post, just a joyful HURRAY because Emily is back home.  I know there was some discussion on her site about where home is, but I think she can have two, don’t you?! 

 

 

Glen Rose Dad's   10-06 627

 I didn’t get to see her much last night because she was completely exhausted.   I haven’t even seen her this morning, and I hope she’s sleeping in.  

Arulai was vascillating between open-eyed wonder at us and extreme fussiness before her Daddy took her to Emily in the trailer.  She is beautiful, even when she’s crying.

Glen Rose Dannye Card 1  10-06 369 Well, better get to work, then I can go home and visit with Em and maybe hold Arie-Jean while Emily takes a good nap! 

 

Isn’t she just the prettiest thing you’ve ever seen?  It’s so good to have her sunshine-joy back with us!

 

God bless your day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Emily is home!!

  1. Crazy4Photos says:

    Awww, Arulai is just to cute!

  2. chix0rgirl says:

    Aw, you’re all such a cute family! I’m sure you’re a great mother-in-law to come home to. 🙂

  3. ligsar says:

    It was really great to have them here.  Now it’s my turn to go down there.  Cool it down for me, alright? 

  4. auntkarl says:

    I’m glad they are back…. it was so funny how em was able to get the plane no problem both times and Nate had all the problems..

  5. mimijoan says:

    Absolutely!  Two homes are better than one.  Plus twice as many people who love you!
    Smile!
    Em’s G’ma Mimi

  6. momstranz says:

    Thanks for your wonderful posts.  I’m looking forward to seeing the pictures from Michael and Amy’s wedding.  It sounded like such a happy and beautiful day for everyone!!  We so enjoyed our visit with Nate and Emily and little Rue.  Aunt Karla and Uncle Dave made it possible and we are so grateful to them for their good gift to us!!  Thank you, thank you, thank you!  Hope you are all readjusting to normal life…whatever that may be!!  love, pam

Leave a Reply

