Photo shoots and Birthdays

   emily's birthday 028Emily’s birthday was last Tuesday, and we had a small celebration for her.   emily's birthday 031 Celebrations lasted a couple of days, which made it kinda nice for her.  Dannye & Pamela went shopping for her gifts (I was at work with Bill) and also made her Birthday Cake.  

 

The theme was yellow and black emily's birthday 002 (chocolate icing was as close as she could get).  Dannye and Pamela got her a couple of Sandra Bullock movies, and the plan was to watch one (or both) after supper & cake.  Bill and I were so tired, we had to wimp out after the gift opening!

Ruge & Park & Photo Shoot 091

 

 

 

 

 

 

Arulai was our only other guest since her Daddy had to work.  She loves her Mama so much, and looks for her when she hears her voice in the room. 

Dannye also did a couple of photo shoots with Pam, Emily, Arulai and Nathanael, not all together, and not all the same day!  Dan did the girls’ hair, and they dressed up and became models.  They are both so beautiful, and Pamela gets asked if they are twins often!  Here are some shots from the days of shooting.

Ruge & Park & Photo Shoot 161 Ruge & Park & Photo Shoot 174  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pamela was first.  Isn’t she beautiful?!

Ruge & Park & Photo Shoot 180 Of course, Will called while the shoot was going on, but she’s gorgeous even with the phone in her ear!Ruge & Park & Photo Shoot 189  

 

 

There’s probably not supposed to be a light flare, but I really liked it in this picture.

 

Ruge & Park & Photo Shoot 214

 

Ruge & Park & Photo Shoot 231 email

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Ruge & Park & Photo Shoot 219 email  Isn’t her hair great!?  Dannye did such a super job.  There were many, many more pictures of Pamela, but I’ll move on to the ones of Nathanael, Emily and Arulai. 

 

 

 

 

Ruge & Park & Photo Shoot 367 Dan took some shots of Emily alone, which I thought were beautiful, but I’m not sure Emily liked herself in them much.  So, I will honor her thoughts and only post these of their family.Ruge & Park & Photo Shoot 322

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really love the one of the three of them – so sweet, and Arulai matches her Daddy!

Ruge & Park & Photo Shoot 353C

Today, Dan did a short set with Arulai.  She was cooperative for a time, but needed Mommy pretty quickly.  She is sooo adorable, and is really developing that little personality.  She even loves her Nonnie (that’s ME!), and gives me a smile nearly every time I hold her.

Cowgirl Ruly, July 21, 2007 018 This is “Cowgirl Ruly”.  Isn’t she a DOLL?!!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

Cowgirl Ruly, July 21, 2007 029 Look at those little boots!  Oh, my goodness, she was cute!

 

 

 

 

 

Cowgirl Ruly, July 21, 2007 036 Cowgirl Ruly, July 21, 2007 037 Our little starlet! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cowgirl Ruly, July 21, 2007 047

She’s Miss Coolbeans.  This was when she gave up and began to need her Mommy.  She had been so good, but it was over.  Arulai is growing up so quickly – it is so much fun watching her.  I’ve been told by so many that being a Grandparent is even better than being a parent because when they fuss you can give them back.  I’m not so sure about that – I love holding and bouncing her even when she’s fussy – but I do know that she is such a joy.  I also know that along with this precious granddaughter, I get to have a super daughter-in-law!  Emily played Scrabble with me until 1 a.m. this morning!  We had such a good time. 

God has blessed my life so much!

Now, as one of my favorite teachers says, “Have a good and godly day; for of what lasting value is a good day if it is not also a godly day?”

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Photo shoots and Birthdays

  1. Thanks for posting these, all the pictures are beautiful! Can’t wait to see some from Michael and Amy’s wedding!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Such cute pictures.  I remember the little boots from Em’s baby shower pictures.  Pamela is gorgeous!  Who do they ask is her twin?  I did not understand that part.  Did you mean Dan or Em?  Pam has that “Look of Love”  people sing about. ha  I, too, look forward to seeing wedding pictures.  Martha and I had mostly the same pictures. ha

  3. She meant me. 🙂 It’s so funny—in some of our pictures, we look almost exactly alike!
    My baby is so darn cute, I don’t know what I’m gonna do with her. 🙂

  4. AuntGen says:

    Pamela is beautiful – she looks like her mother.  Do I detect a hint of that famous Petty pucker in A.J.’s “starlett” picture?  

  5. Anonymous says:

    OMG!!  Pam has always been a pretty girl………but these pictures are BEAUTIFUL!!!  And like B says……..She has the look of contented love!  Danny is such a pro…….w/pictures & HAIR!!  This young woman has a calling!  I love the picture of the baby looking up at her daddy……..just like she can’t believe he’s HERS!  ahhhh, Little girls & their daddys……I know I was “odd man out” after Kimmie got old enough to know she had her daddy wrapped around all her fingers!!  not just her little one!  And Joe w/Katye!! don’t even go there……the man is obsessed – ha!  Love you!

  6. Anonymous says:

    And yes……..grandbabies are phenomenal!!!  I was so young & so busy being the “perfect wife, mother, & housekeeper”, I didn’t take the time to spoil my babies even as a stay at home mom.  I was too afraid they’d be brats that people dreaded to see coming.  Neither of them were, thank goodness!  But I can spoil the daylight out of my grandbabies & have so much FUN w/them & let their parents deal w/the consequences, ha!!!  I love my six – from every stage they’ve been in!!!!  I know Jeannie will be the same sweet g’mother that you are!

  7. i especially love the picture of nate, em, and baby together 🙂 they look so Happy! 🙂

  8. Anonymous says:

    I don’t spoil mine (I really don’t) but I give them the best gift possible, me!  I love to read to my babies as long as they will let me and I love to have talks with my big kids.  We talk about everything.  I hope they will always be able to come to me and talk about their problems.  Scooter takes a firm stand with the girls.  He NEVER tells them no about anything.  He’s very firm about it, too. ha  They can get him to do anything they want, whether he wants to or not.  He’s good with the boys, but not goofy like with the girls. ha  Grandchildren really are God’s reward to us for not killing our children.

  9. RahChild says:

    the pictures are awesome. thanks for the prayers. we’re excited to see what God does!

Leave a Reply

