I love posting when I have pictures to add.  So although there is nothing new and exciting happening on the home front, I thought I’d put a few recent pictures on.

Dad's 07-25-07 015 

The A-Team were here last week for perhaps the last time this summer.  We had such a good week with them.  I don’t know about anywhere else, but at our house they get along together better than they ever have.  Sometimes they even have fun together!Dad's 07-25-07 017a

We were at church and they were playing after lunch.  We have a very small playground, and while normally they are playing all over the church grounds, with the construction going on we keep them pretty close at hand right now.  They always seem to find new ways to use the equipment!

Dad's 07-25-07 024a

 

 

Isn’t this a beautiful shot of this red-headed woodpecker?  Bill got it from quite a distance, and I cropped it to bring him closer, so it is a little fuzzy.  But I thought he was gorgeous!

 

 

 

Dad's 07-25-07 082a  

 

 

This is one of Bill’s random sunrises.  I just love the rosy pinkness of the sky.

 

 

Dad's 07-27-07 022

Mike and Michael have been trying to find dry days to get all the plumbing done on Michael and Amy’s house.  I loved this picture of Mike and Gen.  This is who they are – always working together, usually outside, and always hard work!

 

Dad's 07-27-07 024

 

Michael getting ready – you’ll see for what in a moment – and Gen and Amy are the supervisors.  This is the back of Michael and Amy’s new home.

 

Dad's 07-27-07 026

 

Bill said that is probably the last time Michael will stick his head in there!!  They have been waiting for what seems like weeks for it to stop raining long enough to get this septic done!

 

Mamaws House 013

The next set of pictures are from Mamaw’s house 2 Tuesday’s ago.  Bub and Emily were both able to come for awhile.  Of course Arulai was there, and Mamaw and Granddad spent a little time with her.  Momma always loves those babies!  She has a special touch.

Mamaws House 021

 

 

 

 

 

Mamaws House 051a

 

 

 

 

Daddy loves to talk to the babies.  It is so sweet to see him with a little one.  Arulai will learn to love her Granddad just like all the grandbabies before her have.  When Nathanael was a baby, he said “Granddad” before he said “Mama”!!

 

 

DSC_7966ac Now last but not least, my babydog, Ginger.  She’s getting old and senile, but she’s still my honey.  She climbed into the clothes basket tonight and snuggled into Bill’s shirts.  (Yes, they were clean!)  I don’t know what got into her, but it was too cute to pass up!

 

Well, that’s all for tonight.  I’m ready to head off to bed, but still have to put the sheets on.  My son and his buddy Jordan brought in our new (to us) mattress set, so my fairly fresh sheets were removed from the old set.  BUT, at least Bub washed & dried the sheets, and we’ll have a bed to sleep on that doesn’t dip on one side!

Have a great weekend!!

 

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to

  1. cnsavanna says:

    I always enjoy your pictures too   thanks for sharing Mrs. Petty!

  2. cute pictures with your (always) cute commentary. 🙂 that sunrise is gorgeous!!!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Loved them, loved them.  I don’t get much chance to see pictures of my A=Team since Marty is without internet this summer.  I just want to see them and hug and squeeze them so bad!!!!  Dad and Chloe both look precious with baby Rue.  When I see pictures of Dad like that it just brings tears to my eyes.  What a guy!  Yes, he is so loved by all his children, grandchildren and great-grandchildren.  Hey, what’s not to love?  The sunset and the woodpecker are both beautiful.  The sky color is very unique and special.  A GREAT picture of Michael.  His best side?  ha  It really made me laugh.  Thanks for posting all the pictures.  I get all warm and fuzzy and feel like a had a little bit of home!
    I love you, Sis,
    B

  4. Anonymous says:

    I should just cut & paste everything B said……..that’s just what I was going to say about all of them!  The only thing different I can add is how very tiny Amy looks.  I’m sure she’s NOT, but fragile comes to mind when I see pictures like the one of her sitting w/Jeannie.  I wish I had MORE pictures of their house & how things are going.  Thanks soooo much for posting pictures……..like B said……..it makes me feel closer to you & your bunch………and I always look forward to Bill’s shots & any pictures of my Daddy.  He & your mom looked just precious w/the baby!  Love you, sis, & keep those pictures coming………..Dodie

  5. auntkarl says:

    Well at least I get to see pics of the baby I have missed 2 tues in a row and never get to hold her…the last time I seen Amy was at the wedding.
    Oh well thats just my life…………………………maybe this week. If we have the gas to come over to tues

  6. auntkarl says:

    its always something huh?

  7. Kunkel_Daze says:

    Karla, cook me some beans and we’ll have plenty of gas to get over there. Nina, beautiful pictures, I always love reading your comments.
    Kunk. 

  8. mimijoan says:

    Nina,  I always love your posts and pictures.  And I think I’m gradually making the Petty family connections.  Sort of like putting a puzzle together, especially when we haven’t met in person.  Thank you!      Marilyn in MN aka G’ma Mimi

Leave a Reply

