Eleven Weeks Old!

It’s one of those feelings of “she just got here!” and “I can’t remember life without her!” mixed together.  Our little Arulai Jean Petty is now eleven weeks old.  She is absolutely adorable (you knew I’d say that, didn’t you?) and she smiles, and tries to laugh, and she loves her Daddy, and no one can take the place of her Mama!

I held her in church yesterday and she smiled at her Papa (Bill) for the first time.  He absolutely melted.  His tears began flowing, and I thought, “I could die right now and my life would be complete!”

I can’t say enough about how much I enjoy watching Emily – the Mommy.  Saturday she came outside with Arulai in her arms.  I was watching from our front room, and could tell Emily was singing to her precious baby.  She was holding Arulai in front of her and talking and singing to her face to face.  She began dancing with her, continuing to talk while she danced.  Then the funniest thing – Emily shook her head “no” to Arulai, and Arie shook her head “no” right back!  This happened several times.  I began laughing out loud!  Emily told me later that she was asking Arulai if she wanted to dance, and obviously she did, as she was smiling and laughing the whole time.  But she has already begun the “mockingbird” thing, shaking her head when her Mama did.  So funny to watch.

Well, here are some pictures of our big little girl.  Hope you enjoy looking at her as much as I do!

2007-08-04 Arulai Jean 001a

Is she adorable, or what?!  People ask who she favors, and I see both Petty and Stranz.  She definitely has her Mama’s eyes and nose!  Perhaps the Petty pout, though!

2007-08-04 Arulai Jean 006a

I was holding her after Emily came in from their walk, and what a happy baby she was!

2007-08-04 Arulai Jean 003a

Just staring at Nonnie (probably wondering where my makeup is!)

2007-08-04 Arulai Jean 004a

See, I told you!

2007-08-04 Arulai Jean 005a

She loves her fists.  When she’s hungry and has to wait a minute, she’ll almost stick those little hands down her throat!

2007-08-04 Arulai Jean 008a

She might like me!

2007-08-04 Arulai Jean 007a

This is what makes grandparenting fun!

 

Hope you all have a blessed day, and a wonderful week !

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Eleven Weeks Old!

  1. ligsar says:

    Oh good grief, I need to get down there.

  2. Yay for pictures of my baby girl!! She is SO adorable…as you well know. 🙂 It’s amazing to be her mommy.

  3. Abbiegirl says:

    Thanks so much for posting pictures, I have done the same thing on my site, God has been so faithful to me theese past three weeks, theres so many things to praise him for, even in the bad things like my dridge going down, he has been faithful to me and countless others.
    Thank You for theese wonderful pictures of my Niece

  4. Anonymous says:

    I was loving each picture so much and when I got to the last one I just giggled out loud!  What a precious laugh!  I understand exactly what you are saying.  Grandparenting is wonderful!  Enjoy every second.  The baby period will be over so quickly.  Next summer I am going to bring my old videos of my babies so I can watch it when I get lonely.  Of course, then I’ll cry, but that’s okay.  Remember when Holly Hunter played the part of that girl named “Nell” who had her own language?  Well, our Jacey talked like her.  We used to call her Nell sometimes.  I have a video of the three babies, Jessi, Jake and Jacey at my table watercoloring.  I was videoing and asking them each questions.  Jacey was only 2 at best.  I asked if she was having a good time painting and she thought for a minutes, then slowly replied, “Yaay”.  Sounded just like Nell.  I asked her several more questions just to hear her talk. ha

  5. auntkarl says:

    Will they be @ Mamaw’s ? I hope so I have seen them in weeks it feels that wy anyway?

  6. AuntGen says:

    The more she grows, the more her little personality shines through.  What a joy and a priviledge you have to be her Nonnie.  I can’t wait to join the ranks!  Praying for you today. 

  7. mimijoan says:

    Adorable is growing and changing so quickly.  I love keeping up with the big blue eyes, smiles and stories about her and her Mommy and Daddy.  Pictures are such a joy when you are separated by miles and miles.  Keep ’em coming!     Hugs!

  8. Anonymous says:

    Too cute & you’re right….that’s what grandparenting is all about.  I’m getting to see my little Navarros Thursday!!!  K K & I are flying down to McAllen & then on Sunday all three Navs, K K & I will be flying “STANDBY” to return.  So lift up some major prayers for me……not only that all 5 of us get on the “same” plane, but that I live thru it, ha!!  Actually, I think it’s gonna be fun.  I miss my babies sooooo much!  And I’m looking forward to seeing my baby girl (Kimmie), too!!  Love looking at your pictures & I’ll share some w/you after my kids are here……love you – from one Nonny to another Nonnie!!

  9. What a cutie. I just had my little boy (five days ago! ) and being a mommy is so amazing. He’s my Mom’s first grandbaby and what fun she’s having.

  10. RahChild says:

    she is so adorable. it’s so nice that you guys take so many pictures. it’s almost like being there.

  11. Crazy4Photos says:

    Awww, I love the first one with Emily and the little cutie!

  12. Anonymous says:

    Hey, you keep posting all the photos you want.  I just want to see them, no matter who posts them first.  I crave pictures from home and am so happy when I see new ones posted.. 

Leave a Reply

