Bill’s Niece and My Momma

Last Saturday we had a full day of celebrations.  First, we went to Michael and Amy Davis’ for a housewarming party.  I will have pictures soon, but have to do my uploading at work, so I will get to it ASAP.

Mom and Dad came to the housewarming, which was so wonderful of them, really very sacrificial.  It is just so hard for them to get dressed up and go out somewhere anymore!  Plus, Mom has to be helped up steps, and the climbing motion hurts her.  She did very well, though, and had a good time visiting with everyone.  And she looked so beautiful!  Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (2) This is a new outfit she bought the same day she went shopping for her dress for Michael’s wedding.  She loves to shop, and still has a beautiful sense of style.  She will be 79 in 2 months, and is very lovely.Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (1)A

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here she is with Pamela – who has obviously spent 2 weeks on a boat in the sun!  I just love Momma’s reading glasses.  She got them after her cataract surgery because her vision was so much better than before.  Daddy misses her glasses, he really doesn’t like change!Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (3)

 

 

She’s just cute!  As you can see, she bruises REALLY easily.  Her skin is so fragile that even just bumping into a wall can bruise or tear it.

 

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

After we left the housewarming we went to Bill’s folks for Pawpaw’s birthday.  Bill’s sister was there with her granddaughter, Lauren.  Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (5)

Well, Lauren got filthy so Carroll hosed her down.  She was sooo cute!!!!  Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (12)

 

 

 

 

She began twisting and turning, having the best time.  But the funniest part was when she began pulling her bathing suit back from each “cheek” to get all the sand out!  Oh, what a funny little doll! Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (13) Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (23) Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (15)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She was going to pull her bathing suit over in the front, but Carroll cried, “No, no, no!  You don’t need to pull up the front!”Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (32)Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (36)

 

 

 

 

 

 

She turned around and let the water squirt into her mouth and all over her face.  Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (39) Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (40)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pettys pictures August 11, 2007 (54)A

All in all, it was a great day.  Pawpaw and Memaw are doing fairly well.  Memaw’s dementia is remaining about the same, but her headaches seem to be less right now.  That is a blessing.

This is a very busy time for us and many of our friends with the CMT (Children’s Ministries of Texas, not Country Music Television!) workshop and THSC conference all week.  The hard part for me is the sharing of the vehicle.  Our timing doesn’t work out very well!  But the training and ministry is worth it all, so we just work it out among us!

God bless your day!!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bill’s Niece and My Momma

  1. What precious pictures.
    And I agree with you, boys are just as fun! Early in my pregnancy before I knew what I was having, I honestly thought a girl would be better, mostly because I am more used to girls. My youngest siblings are all girls and I remember more from them than my little brothers.
    However, he is just a great joy and he’s extremely precious and fun. And I wouldn’t trade him for ten girls. In fact, I’ve decided I don’t like girls at all now since they’re going to grow up and try to kiss on him and give him their germs. Just kidding. Kindof.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I was thrilled to see a new post.  And one with pictures!  My favorite kind!!!  I love the picture of Chloe and Pam.  They are both beautiful!  The pictures of Lauren are so much fun, a joy to look at.  Made me smile!  Have you had word back from your MRI/  What’s the dill, pickle?

  3. Anonymous says:

    Just had to look at that cute little girl again. ha  So cute!!!  Did you get pictures from Greta today?  Let me know.

  4. AuntGen says:

    It was fun to spend the day with you yesterday.  I needed a sister fix, and the providential delay at the conference waiting for A.J. was very encouraging.  Hearing the testimonies of those young women about what they had learned and recieved from the Lord this week made me wish I had been able to attend every session with them.  I was so glad Mom and Dad came to the HW.  They are such devoted grandparents and were an encouragement to the kids.  I am looking forward to more pictures, too.  The shots of Lauren at Memaw’s are adorable.  A sandy bottom, a grandma and a water hose are evidently the recipe for a great Kodak moment!  We are so blessed to have such talented photographers in the family so that all these events are pictorally documented.  I am glad to hear Memaw and Papaw are doing ok and that Memaw is having some relief from her headaches.  I am praying for them this morning as they are on my heart.  LL,KK.

  5. KatieWatt says:

    I love that last pic of Lauren. So cute! 🙂

  6. Anonymous says:

    I don’t know the little girl, but agree w/all above…….how cute!!  “Don’t get no better” than sun, sand & a garden hose!!!  How fun for all to enjoy or watch.  And yes, your mama still has great style & looks GREAT!  I’m glad Pam is home & she looks terrific, too.  I’m assuming she had a wonderful time!!!  I also agree w/Bettye, love posts w/pictures!!  Wish I could get myself in gear w/my pictures of the kids while they’ve been here!!  Love you, Dodie

Leave a Reply

