It’s official!

will and pam dans 076_640x480

See billseye for exciting news!!!

more details later

 

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to

  1. Crazy4Photos says:

    Awww! That’s fantastic!

  2. AuntGen says:

     I am flabbergasted! – you could knock me over with a feather!  Congratulations Pam and Will!

  3. It is really quite shocking. 🙂

  4. Anonymous says:

    Okay………I’m not all familar w/”courting”.  I know Nate, Michael, etc. did it but just what does that mean?  Is it like a “pre” engagement??  I thought they were already dating/courting, whatever, when she went up north to spend time w/him.  I thought Will had already called you all back in the spring to ask if he could court her.   I’m so confused.  Greta & I both thought there was going to be a “ring” in the Dr. Pepper bottle or something.  Plus I didn’t know you had gone to Florida to take her to school.  Sorry about your falls…..hope you weren’t hurt.  Also glad you got to meet the parents.  I had to get all this info from Bettye……ha.  Love you all……….Dodie

  5. auntkarl says:

    Nina you fell? when did this happen I’m out of the loop as usual…And Martha Courting is not done today like it was done years ago…. I think Michael and Amy came the closest to doing it right….But then again I might have a different meaning of courting….

  6. Anonymous says:

    I wasn’t under the impression that Michael and Amy officially “courted” because they went places alone, without a chaperone.  Am I right?

  7. AuntGen says:

    Yes, you are right.  Michael and the P’s had a difficult time labeling his and Amy’s pre-engagement relationship, but you might say it was a hybrid of courtship and dating.  They did go places alone sometimes as in dating, and they were committed to each other from the beginning and were aimed at marriage from the git-go, as in courtship. 

  8. Anonymous says:

    So then “courtship” is a definite prelude to marriage??  I need a lesson in the do’s & don’ts of courtship, I guess.  Where’s Nina, anyway……..not much from her (but I should talk, right?)……..I love reading, just don’t like to post, ha.  I “think” a good post………wish I had someone to write down my thoughts w/pictorials!  Love you all………MM

  9. mimijoan says:

    Congratulations parents!  Don’t you just love it when your children make good decisions?  Blessings to your growing family circle!  Two years will evaporate before you know it, so take lots of pictures to preserve the precious memories.
    Hugs all around!      G’ma Mimi

Leave a Reply

