Happy Birthday K-K!

 Today is a special day for us.  Today we get to celebrate the birthday of my Sis-in-law, Karla.  K has been a member of our family for 19+ years now, and Labor Day weekend is usually where her birthday falls.  This year Labor Day was a little earlier, and Karla’s birthday is today, but we had family celebration at Mom and Dad’s house on Tuesday.  It was kinda sad – Dave had to leave to go get Kenny, and Dad is sick and stayed in his bedroom the whole day, but we made the best of it.  Karla’s favorite cake is chocolate (of course) but we didn’t have the stuff to make a chocolate cake.  So we bought her a cookie cake (chocolate chip) and really enjoyed that.  

Ruge & Bubbles 178_640x480Ruge & Bubbles 162_640x480      

 

   

 

 

 

I’ll leave you to decide which candles are In the right place!

Ruge & Bubbles 170_640x480

 

 

 

Ruge & Bubbles 177_640x480

 

 

 

 

We even had presents!  Ruge & Bubbles 176_640x480

 I’m sure you all know that Karla’s favorite color is purple.  But, did you know…

  • She really doesn’t like the color red, especially on vehicles!
  • Karla is always on time, and often early.
  • As outspoken as Karla is, she is basically a shy person.
  • As shy as Karla can be, she is bold when telling someone in need that the only answer to their problem is Jesus.  Karla shares the Lord with more people than many church workers!
  • Karla is more than a sis-in-law; she is my friend!

Well, I’d better go – we’re going Birthday Shopping with Karla!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, KARLA!!!!!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Birthday K-K!

  1. Hello!  I don’t know your DIL in person, but found her xanga through a close friend of mine.  I love reading her site, as she got married just a few weeks after me and I can identify with many things she has gone through!
    About the shopping secrets….A little over a month ago I was listening to our Christian radio station and the DJ had his wife come on the air to talk about her grocery savings.  She recommended  http://www.thegrocerygame.com.  I looked it up because our finances were tight after having no income for the 9 months we were overseas doing mission work with Mercy Ships.  For The Grocery Game you pay a small fee for a list that tells you when items are on “rock bottom” sales and when to add your coupons from the Sunday paper to sales to get really good deals. I honestly thought it was a hoax at first, because it would cost me $15 a month to get two lists and buy the Sunday paper.  But, I decided to try the 4 week trial for $1 and figured I wouldn’t loose much.  Boy was I wrong about it being a hoax!  Last week alone I saved close to $150.  It takes a little time to get the hang of it, and you have to buy extra of things you use when they are on sale.  That way you can use what you have stocked up until it comes on sale again.  So, thats how I have been finding good deals!  I definitely think it is worth it for anyone to try the $1 trial for a month.  Even if I would have canceled after 4 weeks I learned so much about when and how to use coupons.  For more info on how it all works read the message boards on the website.  Have a great afternoon and enjoy that granddaughter of yours!

  2. Happy Birthday Karla! Yay!

  3. AuntGen says:

    We had a fun day Tuesday, but today was the best. Fun, fun, fun, fun!  It’s been too long since we three went out together, and I can’t believe all the great deals she found.  Actually, knowing our Karla and what a frugal BD shopper she is, we both knew she would make the most of all that BD cash!  Happy Birthday, Karl!  LL,KK

  4. MegletTX says:

    Ohhhh cute jewelry!!! Someone needs to tell me who bought for her and where….

  5. Anonymous says:

    Do you think the comment at the top is a plant, trying to get people to use that site?  Too weird!!  Glad you all had a fun day shopping.

  6. pettybunch says:

    B, I had been to her site and asked about her post on saving money.  She was answering my question.

  7. Anonymous says:

    Gotcha!  Man, she sure is fired up about it, isn’t she?  ha  Personally, I can not imagine doing all that but really admire people who do.  Its just too much work for moi.

  8. The people not reading your blogs are missing out a lot of quality contents.Look for KK Select Here

Leave a Reply

