High School Baseball?

I know it is time for High School Football, not Baseball, but since I like baseball better, and since these are the photos on my computer, I thought I’d post these.Pettys pictures August 23, 2007 031Pettys pictures August 23, 2007 033

 

 

I won’t write much about it; Montgomery came within 1 victory of winning the Regional Finals. 

Pettys pictures August 23, 2007 034

These photos are of the middle game of that series,

where we beat Texas City 4 – 3.

  Pettys pictures August 23, 2007 122Pettys pictures August 23, 2007 125

 

 

 

 

   

High School sports are big in Montgomery, and the fans really get into it!Pettys pictures August 23, 2007 041 Pettys pictures August 23, 2007 109

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’d tell you who these kids are if I knew, but just suffice it to say that they are the 2007 Montgomery Bears Baseball team and fans!

Pettys pictures August 23, 2007 146

My dear friend Lori is the Athletic Director’s (Leonard George) secretary.   She has asked Bill for particular shots to encourage the athletes as  role models to youngsters.  She has so many creative ideas for Bill’s pictures that she should be on OUR staff!Pettys pictures August 23, 2007 172

Pettys pictures August 23, 2007 160

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Baseball has been my favorite sport all my life, but it became my passion when Nathanael played. third baseman I enjoy nothing more than watching him.  I miss it more than I can say – I wonder if my passion will be the same when he has his son(s) out there playing?  I bet I’ll be one obnoxious baseball Granny! 

 

 

 

God bless your day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to High School Baseball?

  1. Anonymous says:

    Dear Obnoxious Granny,
    You made me laugh!  I enjoyed the pictures in spite of not knowing anyone.  Great pictures of fun times.

  2. auntkarl says:

    Of course you will… Maybe even ArieJean will play….and become a great softball player. ya never know.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Not if she starts wanting to wear her uniform day after day and nothing else!  That boy’s glove weren’t laced up tight! 

  4. AuntGen says:

    Hail thou Montgomery, School that I love. Green pines surround us, Blue skies above.  Fling high our colors, purple and gold, ever Montgomery, we will uphold!
    For the life of me I can’t remember the fight song!  Help me out here! 

  5. pettybunch says:

    B, if you’re talking about Bub’s glove, he relaces all his gloves to his own designs.  If it’s not tight it’s because he wanted it that way.  He’s become a professional glove lacer!
    Gen, I’m thinking!  …we’re here in back of you.  We’ll fight and fight with all our might for Montgomery’s Purple and Gold!…  I don’t think that’s the right order, and I can’t remember the first line.  I’ll ask Lori!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Watching your g’babies play will be an entirely different experience from watching your kids!  When Rob & Kim played (or drill team)…….we wanted them to be perfect & competitive!  But after watching my g’babies in different activities……..all I could think of was “oh, aren’t they cute in their little uniforms”, or “oh, that wasn’t his/her fault”, or “who cares if we win or lose as long as they’re enjoying themselves”!  Rob was knocked around in both baseball & football & we said, “shake it off!!”, but I think I’d go running on the field like a “crazed granny” if any of my g’babies got hurt!!  I just hope you get to know the joys one of these days w/a g’baby “performing”, ha!!  I know you’ll love it as much as B & I have!!  Love you, Dodie  BTW, loved the pictures – even if I didn’t know them!  And I can remember wondering if Nathaneal had any other clothes other than a base ball uniform, ha!!!

  7. AuntGen says:

    My new DIL is a baseball fan and so I could end up with grandbabies babies in uniform, too.  Wouldn’t that be fun?  I hope I am able to go see them play (hypothetically speaking, of course)!  I never had the opportunity to be a baseball mom, but I would love to join the ranks of obnoxious baseball grannies.  (I don’t think you have an obnoxious bone in your body!) 

  8. Anonymous says:

    Now I hope you know the crack I made about the glove lacings was tongue-in-cheek, such as that boy’s steps don’t go all the way to the top, and one brick shy of a load!   Also, note to granmas, if they play t-ball when theya re only 4 and 5, which is the norm, you may think, oh how long do I have to sit here?  ha  When we went to see Jake play t-ball, I remember thinking, wow, were our kids this bad?  Then when we watched Derek play YMCA T-ball (boring to begin with) when he was only four, it was so bad, the kids were bored.  Scooter and I did not realize that as our kids got older their playing skills had improved very much so the last several years were spent watching really good ball games.  Going back is a shock to the system.  Don’t get me wrong, its fun to see your “babies” in uniforms and cleats and all the stuff that goes with it, but the boredom factor is pretty high.  Hey, just being honest here. ha

  9. AuntGen says:

    I got it, B but was wondering whether Nina did or not. : )

  10. pettybunch says:

    You’re right – I didn’t get it!  No wonder his glove wasn’t laced up tight!

  11. billseye says:

    uh – im sorry – what?

  12. ahhh, and you should see ‘im (and them!) now…

Leave a Reply

