This and That

I just want to put a few of Bill’s pictures of the reunion up.  Dan has many more photos of our annual Allen Reunion, and Bill has MANY more pictures, but these are some I thought I’d share.

This is the whole bunch of us that were there for the annual picture – don’t let the smiles fool you – they can be a bunch of whiners!  You’d have thought they were experiencing Chinese Water Torture they way they were complaining!

Allen Family Reunion 2007 Dad 199.jpg

We eat and we talk – a lot!

 Allen Family Reunion 2007 Dad 109.jpg

Kinda scary…

Allen Family Reunion 2007 Dad 142.jpg

 ~ Dad and his second born (and her new baby!) ~

Allen Family Reunion 2007 Dad 217.jpg 

Larry with Aunt Jeri and Patsy

Allen Family Reunion 2007 Dad 222.jpg

There are always babies to hold!

Allen Family Reunion 2007 Dad 220.jpg

And kids everywhere!

Allen Family Reunion 2007 Dad 376.jpg

Tebe and Judy

Allen Family Reunion 2007 Dad 263.jpg

My beautiful Dan-Reigh

Allen Family Reunion 2007 Dad 307.jpg

God’s word proclaimed – we were blessed

Allen Family Reunion 2007 Dad 356.jpg

I almost felt a little cheated this year because of the rain – we didn’t get to visit as much as we normally do.  I’m too old to stay out in the rain, even though it must have been really entertaining to watch the kiddos play in the mud!  But I am always blessed to see my family, no matter how short the visit!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Meanwhile, at Pensacola Christian College….

Pamela and Will at their Fine Arts event

FallFineArts11

Aren’t they beautiful?!

God bless your day!!!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This and That

  1. Anonymous says:

    I want to see more, more! I love looking at all these new pictures. I need all those pictures really bad. I’m craving them! All of Bill’s and all of Dan’s! I know, I’m greedy. The pictures are just so bright and funny and sweet. Each one is special. I guess its because its all pictures of people I love.

  2. chix0rgirl says:

    Cute, cute! Love them all. šŸ™‚ Glad it was fun for you!

  3. chix0rgirl says:

    Thank you! You have a good night too. You remind me that I should be more diligent about commenting for other people… but I do stop by often and enjoy the lovely pictures!

  4. wolverine93 says:

    That picture of Dannye is so good!!!!!!!!

  5. Anonymous says:

    First of all – I love your new background!    Keeping w/the season (at least “somewhere” up north, maybe).  Thank you for the picture of me & my Daddy…….I don’t get to see much of him, much less ever have a decent picture made of us!  I know you didn’t take it, but thanks for posting it.  I love it!  I wasn’t notified of your post so it was a good surprise.  And secondly, your pictures of your girls are beautiful!  Really good of Pam & beau!    And Dannye looks beautifully deep in “thought”.  Love you, sister, & sorry the rain shortened your visit.  Motts

Leave a Reply

