Blessings

Two of the many blessings in our lives…..

Last week, Bill came home with an overloaded trailer and truck.  This is not uncommon at our house – our Daddy is known for his vast collection of any and everything!  But this load was something special for our Dannye Reigh.  Most of you know that Dan keeps 2 babies (well, one is 4 and the other is 20 months) in our home.  She is “Super-Nanny” and loves her job.  Bill’s surprise for her was this HUGE play set – GIVEN TO HIM by a coworker!

Ruge's Clubhouse

  Dan asked him when he was going to get started (it was probably 5 or 6 in the evening!), but they seriously got that thing put together before midnight – with no instruction manual – just parts and a bag of bolts!  Ruge and Parker just love it!  Ruge calls it his clubhouse.  We are so thankful for God’s blessings given through other people and my husband’s resourcefulness!

You know I couldn’t go too long without posting a picture of our sweet granddaughter!  This is what we were doing during Nathanael’s baseball game last week.  I did have to give her up occasionally to friends who rarely get to see her, which was probably good since I am a very loud baseball fan!  But she sure is a snuggle-bunny!

Nonnie's Blessing

 

God bless your day!!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Blessings

  1. chix0rgirl says:

    Oh, that playset is AWESOME! Even I would come over and beg to play in your yard! How perfect, especially with little grandchildren coming in. That’s so exciting. 🙂 Rooboo is getting big and alert!

  2. Anonymous says:

    I love that gym set!  It is fantastic!  Al much good stuff!  Mark got theirs from a customer when they were still living in their old house.  It was not THAT cool, though.  I just showed the picture to Al and Adam and Al thought it was cool and Adam took an entire fit. ha

  3. My baby is so cotton-pickin’ cute. Gawsh.

  4. Anonymous says:

    I forgot to tell you earlier that you look so soft and beautiful when you are cuddling with Roo.  You are both adorable!

  5. Anonymous says:

    My goodness, you guys really do get some good stuff!!  How incredible…….I’m surprised you don’t have a picture of Roo in the baby swing! She will LOVE it as well as Dannye’s boys.  How FUN!  Rob had one similar to this & the Martin & Navarro g’children “played” on it til they moved to their new house & had to leave it behind!!  So they’re never too old.  They had a neat tunnel to crawl thru to the “fort” w/theirs.  Just check for “wasps” occasionally.  They love to nest in hidden spaces!!
    And the pic of you & Roo is adorable.  She LOVES her Nonnie!      So special to be so close by & help raise her.  There’s nothing like a g’mother’s love & bond to her babies!  Even tho my little Navarros are so far away right now, they call me or e-mail me w/news that’s going on in their lives.  I can’t wait to see them next month at T’sgiving.  Love you, Sis!

  6. TerrisCorner says:

    Wow that’s some play set. Audrey said COOOOOOOL. She and David want to come play. And yes, I will state the obvious once again that picture of you and Roo is adorable!!

  7. momstranz says:

    Nina, I just want you to know how awesome it is to see Roo snuggled in her Nanny’s arms.  Truly!  It makes me so happy to see her snuggled up and kissed on you.  Some grandparents are rather hands-offish and distant.  It gives me such happiness every time I see her nestled in your arms.  I love that God has providentially given me many moments of that as well, but when I can’t be there every day, knowing you and Dannye are holding her as I would is such a GIGANTIC blessing.  This baby will KNOW she is loved!!  Yes?  As for the fabric store, Abbie and I chatted about you and Dannye as we walked the aisles.  It is a MUST DO the next time you are here.  (There WILL be a next time.    )  You will absolutely love it.  Think of a wharehouse (sp??) filled from floor to ceiling with bolt after bolt of fabric, aisles tightly squeezed together, so many rows you almost get confused as to what you have seen and what you haven’t. And everything is half off the regular price…unless you bring the on-line coupons.  Then you can sometimes get it for 75% off.  Absoluetly on the agenda, even if we don’t need to buy anything.  Now…if only you were here to help me with my curtains.  Love you, from a distance that doesn’t seem so far.  Thanks for being a Wonderful Nanna!

  8. momstranz says:

     WOW!  I commented without waiting for the pictures to load up.  Wow!  Wow!  What our kids wouldn’t do for one of those In our back yard!  Yeah God, and Yeah Bill!!   And who’s permission do I ask to pirate and print the second shot?  I’d love it for my photo wall.  Permission first, and then an education from Em as to HOW to pirate it.    Gotta have kids who know these things!

Leave a Reply

