Photo Upload Maintenance!

Well, no photo uploads this morning, so today’s post will simply be WORDS!

Today is Family Day and we are having Chili.  Everyone in my family loves chili except me – but that’s okay.  There is always alternative food at Momma’s house!  Even though she doesn’t get to do the shopping any longer, she wants her pantry well-stocked!  Nowadays Dad and Mom eat mostly prepared foods when one of us (usually Gen) aren’t there to fix something for them; but Momma still makes sure real food is available when she wants it!  So I know I won’t go hungry today!

Pamela just made arrangements with Will’s family to go for a visit during the Christmas Holidays.  This is the very hardest thing about these long distance courtships, but I so understand her desire to spend time with his family.  They are just about the sweetest people we’ve ever met (we feel the same about Em’s family – we are so blessed!) and she needs to get to know them better.  We are hoping for a visit from Will toward the end of the holiday, but work schedules may prevent this.  We just have to recognize God’s direction in all this and accept His leading; so, Pamela will miss our annual Christmas at Aunt B’s, but will be home just in time for Christmas Eve with her Mamaw and Granddad.  She is required to do a Practicum at a traditional Christian School during the holidays, which is why her visit to Will is before Christmas rather than afterward.  She will work at Kenny’s school January 2 – 15 as an observer/helper for a teacher of 2 – 6 graders (one of these).  She will enjoy it, although I know she wishes it didn’t have to be during her holidays!

Well, if the photo server is up tomorrow, I will post pics of the annual Herzog Harvest Fest.  You’ll love them!

God bless your day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Photo Upload Maintenance!

  1. Anonymous says:

    .I am so sad about not seeing Pam!!  Dadgum!  I sometimes agree with Motts old adage.  All our kids should marry orphans.  I know that sounds terrible and I really don’t mean it factually. I promise; But once you have to share your children with another family, its never the same again. I have always tried very hard to be fair, but I want fairness back, too.   All I ask is my fair share  Please tell Pam she will be sorely missed by all!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Well, poop………..no Pam at B’s!!  Oh well, I know it will be time well spent elsewhere!!  So just what is it that Pam will be “when she grows up”……ha ….. meaning “graduates”.  Since she has to do the “practicum” at Kenny’s school…..I was just wondering.
    I see from Emily’s picture post that you’re enjoying your son’s baseball again.  I loved keeping score, too.  That was one of the hardest things – giving up getting to watch Rob play when we moved.  After school, he played on various church teams, construction teams, “Houston bad boy teams” & had a ball.  He also played short stop.  He tried a couple of teams after they moved up here but the distance for games & practice times weren’t conducive to his job – read……family comes first now!!  So now he’s into “extreme racquetball” w/his girls at the “Y”.  He said they gather quite a crowd sometimes watching him play w/Madi & KK.  K K will never be as tall as Madi so they make quite a trio!
    And chili is GOOD!    Bob made a big pot of it for our trip that wasn’t!  But we sure enjoyed it even w/o the trip!  Love you, Sis……..

  3. Anonymous says:

    What’s a “Herzog Harvest Fest”?? 

Leave a Reply

