Pamela’s Quick Visit

This could be titled “More Blessings”!

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 246.jpg

Pamela had the opportunity to come home for a quick visit last weekend!  She was longing for a visit, but needed subs, cheap airfare, fast pass approval, & Will’s approval  .  Miraculously, and I do mean miraculously, every detail was worked out, even down to a $125 nonstop round trip ticket!!!!!

I didn’t get pictures of her arrival, nor of her surprising her brother, sis-in-law, and sister (plus all her friends who happened to be at Mel’s recital!), but Dan did get some photos of her visit.  We were SOOOOO blessed by her visit.  I’ll admit it was very hard to see her go back, but I’m so glad she came.  She is truly a blessing in our lives!

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 088.jpg

Pamela and her friend, Melodie

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 096.jpg

Pamela with Alisa and Andrew

 Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 245.jpg

Pamela and Alisa 

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 237.jpg

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 216.jpg

Visiting at Melodie’s Senior Recital Reception

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 118.jpg

Pamela and Jenny

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 326.jpg

I think this is what she really came home for….

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 351.jpg

Lots of hugs and kisses for Auntie Pam from Arulai

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 385.jpg

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 417.jpg

Peanut snuggles!

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 429cropped.jpg

With friends…..

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 501.jpg

Andrew is quite patient with these two!

Melodie's Recital October 27, 2007 563.jpg

Who knows!

Family Photos October 28, 2007 026.jpg

Me and my girls….

Family Photos October 28, 2007 029.jpg

Whatever it was, it was hilarious!

She had to leave Tuesday at noon, but we had such a good visit.  We even changed family day to Monday so she could see everyone.  Granddad and Mamaw were so surprised and excited to see her.  I know she was ready to go back to school to see Will, but we sure weren’t ready to let her go! 

God is so good to give us sweet gifts like this, even when we don’t dare ask for them!  I think now I can make it until her Christmas visit…..

God bless your day!

 

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Pamela’s Quick Visit

  1. chix0rgirl says:

    Awww, that’s sweet! I know it’s always a big treat to go home – glad flying weekend visits ARE a possibility for you! ❤

  2. yaaaay! it was so fun to have Pamela home for a little while. Ruly missed her Auntie Pam!

  3. ligsar says:

    I love the family shots!  They’re great!

  4. Beautiful pictures! We really enjoyed her visit too!

  5. Anonymous says:

    I wish I had been able to see her!  But Christmas will be here before we know it.  I was so happy to see the pictures up.  I knew Pam pics had to be coming soon.  She is just so beautiful.  I know she was one happy guntie, getting to love on her Rooly!  Have fun with A-Team this weekend.  We may have to start having Missy here on alternating weekends. ha  Adam has had major ants in his pants all week but can be controlled with stern reminders. ha  He is just all fired up.  Watch Allen, he is binge eating right now.  You literally have to pay attention to everything he puts in his mouth or he will just keep putting EVERYTHING in his mouth.  Pure boredome I know but no good options.  We just try to keep him from the extra stuff.

  6. Abbiegirl says:

    Hey Mrs. Petty.
    I LOVE the family pictures of you guys!!!
    miss you!
    Abigail

  7. TerrisCorner says:

    I can’t believe we were out of town and missed her!  Great pictures and like everyone else I love the  family shots. See you Wed.!
    Terri

Leave a Reply

