Her first Boo-Boo

Our Arie-Jean got her first Band-Aid last night.

She is beginning that stage of grabbing in the blink of an eye, and she grabbed an open can of enchilada sauce.  She never cried or anything.  We just looked down and saw blood on her thumb.  It’s funny to me how seeing my grandbaby’s blood made me feel – horrified!  I’ve never been good with pain, but the sight of blood hasn’t been a problem.  Until last night!  It made me kinda sad…

Well, Arie-Jean wasn’t sad – she thought the whole process was interesting!

Ruly's Band-aid 002.jpg

Ruly's Band-aid 003.jpg

Look at my boo-boo, Papa!

Ruly's Band-aid 001.jpg

 Will you kiss it and make it better?

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Her first Boo-Boo

  1. Crazy4Photos says:

    Awww, I think she thinks that’s a pretty cool band-aid! lol

  2. ligsar says:

    Hahaha.  I should come visit that girl.  I miss her.

  3. auntkarl says:

    Ahhh I heard about the whole thing. Even where she got the thing off….LOL

  4. she is pretty adorable, if i do say so myself. 🙂

  5. DaveAndLisa says:

    Thanks for your nice note on our site! Friends are a blessing;we are grateful to know you and to have you as part of our “family.”Merry Christmas and have a Blessed New Year — Dave & Lisa

  6. DubyaDC says:

    Aw!  Being sick just before Christmas is not fun.   Did you know that Melissa Gilbert (I think her name is) the girl who played Laura Ingalls in the “Little House on the Prairie” series married Bruce Boxleitner?  I don’t think it lasted but they did get married and I thought it was very interesting.  Y’all were missed as well.  I looked and y’all weren’t there!  I figured it was family time but I am very sorry to hear it was illness.   I hope Pamela doesn’t spend her Christmas break sick!  I suppose if she HAS to get sick she would want to do it while at college so she has reason to skip class.  lol  But hopefully she doesn’t get sick at all.  Is the whole family going down with it?  

Leave a Reply

