I must not communicate well….

My last post caused an uproar among my loved ones!  I think that either I don’t communicate well, or you all don’t read thoroughly!!!!  I really tried to show how small things can seem really BIG to our children – meaning that in the scheme of things this event in the life of my child was rather small, but seemed very LARGE to her.  Really, all is well.  And this LARGE event is coming into perspective already, so “no worries!”

Dan is trying to get sick again.  It’s so vexing!  I think she may have a sinus infection, but not sure about it.  I’m working on her, though, so maybe we can lick this thing.

Tomorrow is Family Day and K is making calzones.  I can’t wait.  I haven’t had her calzones in years!  I’m always dragging in after they’ve eaten, but I’m going to try hard to get there earlier tomorrow!  We don’t have any reports due right now, so maybe I can cut out on time.

Valentines Day is Thursday, and I’m praying that Bill’s schedule doesn’t get messed up because I have great plans!  I’m hoping for good weather and a carefree day – we’d both benefit from that!  He has had to fix 2 water leaks in the house already this week, and it’s only Monday!!!!!  He’s outside right now fabricating a new gadget for his pickup to make his worklife easier.  It’s almost 11:00, though, and I know he’s tired.  But this is his type of creativity, so he is probably getting a lot of enjoyment out of it.

Sad to say I have no photos again, but maybe by the end of the week there will be some.  I really wanted Bill or Dan to take some of all of us dressed in pink yesterday, but time slipped away from us.   Bill, Dan, Emily, Arie-Jean, and I were all wearing pink & brown (well, I was wearing pink and winter white); Nathanael coordinated with all brown, but we looked spectacular!  Arie-Jean was ADORABLE in a gorgeous pink dress her Auntie Abbie gave her for Christmas. I told Dannye that I really need a picture of her in that dress.  Friends from church gave her a pink coat that matches perfectly, so I think an entire photo shoot might be in order!  I just have to get Dannye well!

Better get off here.  I have to go to work tomorrow and I am definitely slow moving in the mornings!

God bless your day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I must not communicate well….

  1. auntkarl says:

    Calzones are a good thing

  2. we did look cute, didn’t we? 🙂 I love pink and brown!
    woot for calzones today. happiness abounds.

  3. ALDOG1 says:

    why were you all dressed in pink and brown?  Was there a special occasion?  I love pink!  All shades of it.  I did read your last post thoroughly, several times, in fact.  That was the only reason I did not completely freak out!  But you know us Allens.  Mystery confounds us and we don’t like to be confounded!  Wish I could see you all.  Got my stitches out yesterday and all is well. Still so tired but think there is a lot of stress involved, you know?

  4. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – We nearly always dress to match at church.  Most of the time Bub and family try to join in.  We’ve been doing that for about 10 years now.  I think the folks at church would think the Petty Family was in disharmony if we didn’t match!!  It was really fun when Bub was into really bright colors – folks waited all week to see what the Petty’s would show up in on Sunday!

  5. AuntGen says:

    Even I got the pink memo this time!  It was fun to sort of “match” Sunday evening as we did in the days of yore when our mother’s coordinated our wardrobes, though definitely not to the same degree.  No one mistook us for twins. ha.  I am also so happy that things are all working together for good as we are promised they will.  Love, and thank you again for my wonderful birthday present!   I love it, and Mom approved said it was cute with no reservation or critique.

Leave a Reply

