A few photos with little commentary!

Ruly by Papa 1301.jpg

This year our azaleas were absolutely gorgeous, and I had to have a photo shoot of Arulai with them.  In the photo above, she’s making motor noises.

 Ruly by Papa 0941.jpg

Emily likes this one with both the azaleas and the bridal wreath.

Ruly by Papa 0561.jpg

She looks like a little doll!

Ruly by Papa 0321.jpg 

I kept praying the bees would leave her alone during our shoot!

Ruly by Papa 1431.jpg

Must have a pic of her “Mad Face”!

dad's stuff 061.jpg

This was after church Easter Sunday.  Al and I took a walk and chatted before we had to take he and Adam home.  He’s growing up so fast!

dad's stuff 039.jpg

Adam noticed one of Uncle Bill’s tractors at church, so he immediately climbed up!

dad's stuff 011.jpg

You might be a redneck if…you’ve ever rolled around the church parking lot in a mobile sink!

dad's stuff 010.jpg

Bill built it for a couple of functions we’re having before we get the church kitchen remodeled.  Arulai LOVED it!

dad's stuff 022.jpg

Isn’t her dress beautiful?  We were all in yellow for Easter.

dad's stuff 019.jpg

Just a doll!

dad's stuff 048.jpg

My handsome son

dad's stuff 060.jpg

Say Bye-Bye!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to A few photos with little commentary!

  1. ligsar says:

    Hahaha.  Are you kidding?!?!
    Hold onto her extra tight on May 7th– it’s going to be really hard to not want to take her home with me.  (I’d love to take her mom and dad too– but I can’t afford tickets for them– Roo flies for free!!) 

  2. I’ve thought many times how blessed her family is to have so many talented photographers among them. There will be memories galore for all of her up-and-coming years. 🙂 I love Emily’s hair in the last photo. Mine is so thick I can’t get it to stay on a curler. I seriously need some layering.
    Sorry you had to witness all the drama that was my last post. Hope I didn’t scare you off for good.

  3. cnsavanna says:

    Mrs. Petty she is SOOO CUTE! And I’m not sure how Joel knew this but as I was scrolling through the pictures he walked up and exclaimed “Roo!” it was so sweet! I am assuming he knew that from being in the nursery with her.

  4. She is so cute. Are there other things to say??? She just is. So glad she’s mine. 🙂

  5. pettybunch says:

    @PrincessOfSeptember – Not at all, Candy.  I really wanted to comment, but thought maybe I should keep silent.  I thought I’d let you take care of it! ; )

  6. @pettybunch – Great, just wanted to make sure. There has been more than enough offense made by this instance and I was hoping I wasn’t the cause of any more. Thankfully it seems to be over and, surprisingly (to me), the support on my end has been overwhelming. And after even further study on the issue I feel more certain than ever that I have done nothing wrong. I feel like I have complete peace about the whole thing. But I’m sure glad it’s over!!

  7. Crazy4Photos says:

    She is so sweet!
    Happy Birthday! i wanted to tell you today but you were in the meeting and I had to leave.:( Hope you had a wonderful one!:)
    Sara

  8. RahChild says:

    she is adorable. i can’t wait to meet her in real life in a week! it seems very strange that i haven’t actually held her yet.

  9. mimijoan says:

    Nina, Thank you for the wonderful pictues of our precious one. Once they loaded I enjoyed scrolling through them and then starting over again.

    Your flowers are beautiful. We are still looking out the window at a snow covered lawn. So the profuse color of blooming flowers is a joy to behold!

    Smile!

  10. pettybunch says:

    @Crazy4Photos – Thank you so much for the birthday wishes, Sara.  It was indeed a wonderful birthday!  We had a good time at the Fair today which was what I wanted!

  11. pettybunch says:

    @RahChild – I can’t wait for you to see her and hold her, too, Sarah!  We are eager for your visit!!

  12. pettybunch says:

    @mimijoan – G’ma Mimi, I am so thankful to be enjoying 80 degree weather!  God knew what he was doing when he made me a Texas girl!!

  13. DubyaDC says:

    Mrs. Petty, you left church before I could tell you:  HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!! ❤

  14. pettybunch says:

    @DubyaDC – Thank you, Haley!  We had to go to the Fair – Bill and Dan were in the Photography competition.  I had a wonderful day, and I was so glad to get to be at church even for a little while.  My best birthday present was having Pamela home for the weekend!

  15. Abbiegirl says:

    Hi Mrs Petty,
    I saw you left me a comment, and your online. I also remember the joke that I never laft comments on your site. So here goes.
    I LOVE YOU! we miss your family like crazy. Call sometime. i gtg.
    love you.
    abigail

  16. ALDOG1 says:

    Happy belated birthday, dear Sis!
    Please do not feel neglected on purpose.  I am a day late and a dollar short with everyone, Kim, Mark and now you.  Leaving town threw me off worse than usual!  I am glad to read you had such a good b’day.  What prizes did we win this year?  I can’t wait to hear!  We had an extremely tiring (for me) visit with Fay and Bob but it was totally worth it.  “Tuna Does Vegas” was the funniest one yet and Bass Hall is so gorgeous it is glamorous!  I expected the Queen to be sitting in one of the boxes. ha  They could be more comodious with their seating.  When you have 3rd row orchestra seating, you do not expect to leave later with chair arm bruises on both hips!!  Snug would be a kind word.  Thank goodness we had tons of leg room. 

  17. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – I don’t feel neglected at all.  I knew you were out of town.  I’m glad you had a good time.  I had a great birthday!  Not only was Tater home, but my husband took me on the ferris wheel!!!!!  We had a really fun day!

Leave a Reply

