It’s Fair Week!

I am just way too tired to write much, but wanted to share our awards with you.  Bill and Dannye Reigh have entered the Montgomery County Fair Adult Photography Show for several years now.  This year, although we were much too busy to do it, they entered several photographs.  Since Bill won Best of Division in the “People” category last year, he couldn’t enter that one, but entered a photo for each of the 6 remaining categories.  Dan had issues with the printing upload, so was not only missing 2 prints, but the others weren’t the best quality.  BUT…

dads stuff april 07 004.jpg

Bill got Best of Division in Architecture for this shot of downtown Houston…

 

dads stuff april 07 070.jpg

Third in the “Go Texan” category for his Longhorn in Bluebonnets…

 

Bill's stuff 041 straight.jpg

Fourth for this sunrise over downtown Houston in the landscape category…

 

dads butterfly 004.jpg

Fourth in “Pets and Animals” for the Kitty and Butterfly…

 

dads train 008.jpg

and Fifth in Miscellaneous for the train! 

 

Dad's MCFair Sunday, 3-30-2008 076.jpg

Dannye Reigh received Best of Division for a beautiful photo of Ruge and K’s cocker at Granddad’s house, but I don’t have that photo on this computer.  She also got other blue ribbons that didn’t place in the top 5.  We were so proud of both Dan and Bill !!!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then, since Sunday was my birthday, Bill took me for a ride on the Ferris Wheel! 

Dad's MCFair Sunday, 3-30-2008 120.jpg

What a fun day we had!  I am so blessed to have such a family…………..

Pamela goes home later this morning – at 5:43 a.m. to be exact!  It has been so wonderful to have her home, and she had such a good time at the Fair.  She’s missed it the last 3 years. 

God is good, all the time.  All the time, God is good.

God bless your day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s Fair Week!

  1. ligsar says:

    It’s so weird to think of having a fair in March!  If we had one right now, it would be covered in snow and slush!!

  2. i love the fair, i love the fair, i love the FAAAAAIIIIR!!!!
    so. much. fun. let’s do it again sometime!!

  3. LOVE the photos. My favorites must be the longhorn in bluebonnets and the achitectural shot. But I greatly love the kitty and butterfly, too! He’s very talented. You must be proud. 🙂

  4. pettybunch says:

    @sunshinejoy717 – We had a good time last night didn’t we?!  Great (LOUD) auction, good icecream, and to top it off, a visit with the up and coming District Attorney!  I’m glad you were there with me!!

  5. DubyaDC says:

    Actually, I didn’t do much research other than the different things that Clinton got into.  I got the rest in an email from my grandfather. 

  6. AuntGen says:

    Wish it would have worked out for me to be able to be there with y’all.  I am so glad that you had a happy birthday and that Bill took you for a spin on the ferris wheel.  I know he had an ulterior motive, but he’s such a romantic.  Cudos to all who placed and even had the gumption to enter the fair!

  7. ALDOG1 says:

    Bill absolutely RULES!  The Architecture blew my mind.  No one but Bill could look up and think, “That would make an awesome picture!”  I was privileged to see Dan’s photo’s last Family Day at Dad’s.  I am so sorry she had printer problems.  She had so many wonderful photos.  We all loved her photo of Ruge.  Best of Division!  Hoorah!  We are supposed to leave for the river tomorrow.  Yay!  If poor Scooter can’t get it all loaded we will go Friday morning.  He has not had any time to get all his ducks in a row this year.  We will be back Monday but the trailer will stay there.  Love to all my talented relatives!!!!!
    B

  8. maryhurlbut says:

    Congradutlations to Bill. I like his photographer’s eye!The butterfly and kitty is very unique

Leave a Reply

