Lots of Photos!

 The last couple of weeks have been so busy for our family, what with 2 engagement photo shoots, Bill’s company picnic, Church Dedication, and regular life filling in the empty spaces!

Bill & Dannye Reigh did engagement shots of our precious friends  Nate and Rhea a couple of weekends ago.

Nate and Rhea (Dan's) March 27, 2008 152.jpg

We found a neat place with plenty of wildflowers…

 Nate and Rhea (Dan's) March 27, 2008 235111.jpg

 …and this great wall!

Nate and Rhea (Dad's) March 27, 2008 07111111.jpg

Very cool Railroad Tracks shot

Then, last weekend Bill did the engagement photo shoot of Nathanael’s long time friend, Matt, and his fiance’ Michelle, while Dannye and I were at choir practice.

Matt and Michelle Engagement 48411111.jpg

Matt and Michelle are both graduates of Texas A & M, so wanted their photos taken on campus.

Matt and Michelle Engagement 283.jpg

Matt and Michelle Engagement 423.jpg

This shot was taken at the base of a statue of Lawrence Russ, and it’s supposed to be good luck if you put pennies at his feet.  I feel sure that whoever gets all the pennies is the lucky one, but it’s a fun tradition anyway!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Later that same Saturday Dan and I met Bill at some very remote park for his company picnic.  My word, I wonder why anyone thought to put a park way out there!  But it was a very pretty park, and loads of fun.

PLC picnic April 5 2008 013.jpg

A long time employee receives a gift for 25 years of service

PLC picnic April 5 2008 078.jpg

Bill showing off his granddaughter

PLC picnic April 5 2008 080.jpg

Proud Papa!

  PLC picnic April 5 2008 092.jpg

And here she is – Arie Jean!

PLC picnic April 5 2008 116.jpg

She wanted to see everything.

PLC picnic April 5 2008 239.jpg

Our sweet little girl

PLC picnic April 5 2008 236.jpg

She tries to whistle – really!

PLC picnic April 5 2008 119.jpg

Arulai got a ride on this pretty little pony.

PLC picnic April 5 2008 135.jpg

She loves animals…

PLC picnic April 5 2008 137.jpg

but after being tasted….

PLC picnic April 5 2008 138.jpg 

…she wasn’t too sure about this lamb!

PLC picnic April 5 2008 156.jpg

But Papa makes it all better.

PLC picnic April 5 2008 162.jpg

Me, enjoying a wonderfully warm day!

PLC picnic April 5 2008 196.jpg

Papa’s dream come true – Arulai driving a tractor!

PLC picnic April 5 2008 199.jpg

She knows she’s cute!

PLC picnic April 5 2008 170.jpg

My beautiful Dannye Reigh

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Okay, on to the next event!

Dedication 003.jpg

Our church dedicated our new facilities last Sunday.  This was the morning service, but many didn’t realize we were starting at 10:30 and arrived at 11.  By the time everyone got there, we were pretty packed! 

Dedication 013.jpg

Our Preschool Choir – I’m in the background (far right) squalling like a baby!  Little ones singing about the Lord always brings me to tears!

Dedication 035.jpg

Our dear friend Stephen and son Martin

Dedication 036.jpg

Martin with his grandparents, Nancy and George

Dedication 029.jpg

Isn’t he beautiful?

Dedication 042.jpg

Millie and Arie Jean were wearing the same dress, so we had to have a picture while we waited in line for lunch

Dedication 047.jpg

Daddy’s little girl

Dedication 075.jpg

Pretty Sara – she’s so photogenic, it’s a shame she’s most always on the other side of the camera!

Dedication 088.jpg

The Children’s Choir

Dedication 104.jpg

Young married couples

Dedication 120.jpg

Adorable Annie

Dedication 121.jpg

Congregational singing during the evening service

Dedication 140.jpg

Tara at the piano – she is just exquisite! 

Dedication 145.jpg

Pie and Icecream!!!

Dedication 184.jpg

Bar S Catering – Mr. Stevens is the best!

Dedication 208.jpg

The boys were organizing their own games

Dedication 225.jpg

Wheelbarrow races

Dedication 242.jpg

Not sure what this is, but they were having fun!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, that’s a little of what we’ve been doing these past several days along with the normal stuff like work, Family Day, visitors from out of town, work days on the cabin, and yard work!  I think I need to rest!!!!!

Y’all have a blessed day!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Lots of Photos!

  1. Abbiegirl says:

    Yay, I’m the first to comment!
    I LOVE the pictures of Roo. I saw some of the people I met when I was there, it brought back good memories. I miss you all. How have you and your family been? I hope you have a great weekend!
    Love you!
    Abigail

  2. I love picture posts!
    I love so many of the photos you posted, I don’t think I can list them all. But I will say I love the pic of you and Arulai together. So sweet. And the first pic of Ruly in the grass, also the ones of her on the tractor. Two thumbs up.

  3. I love your posts Aunt Nina!
    Wonderful pictures!!! The ones of Roo on the tractor and with the lamb are priceless!

  4. cnsavanna says:

    I LOVE these pictures Mrs. Petty! They are awesome! Thank you so much for sharing them!!

  5. Julitx says:

    I so enjoy the pictures y’all share.  Thank you so much for sharing with everyone and for helping chronicle so many things at church.  Thank you also much for your encouragements and prayers!  It means a lot to me!

  6. maryhurlbut says:

    Hi again. Is your name Nina?I’m just getting to know you, yet looking at your pictures I know we are sisters..all around the world I meet fellow Christians and there is this wonderful sense of family. How I would love to visit your church and meet you in person, but we have all of eternity to get to know our HUGE family in Christ.  God is Good.Your new church looks so nice. Congradulations.And your granddaughter is adorable…luv the shots of her driving the tractor and down in the grass.Do you live in Texas, and are those bluebonnets in the 1st picture? We have a similar plant but taller, and it’s a lupin too.Ok last question…I have one daughter, Bri who is 20.How many children do you have? And which one is the photographer?Mary, in Southern California

  7. YAY for pictures! It’s so fun to have the events of our lives chronicled so well. 🙂 thanks for that!
    and once again, my baby is basically the cutest. ever. yep.
    🙂

  8. pettybunch says:

    @broncomom – Hi, Mary.  Yes, my name is Nina (pronounced Neena) which is short for Janina.  We do live in Texas and right now the bluebonnets are gorgeous!  I love meeting new sisters!  I’d love for you to visit our church – if you’re ever in the Houston area, give me a holler!  We were so blessed to build our new building debt free!  It is truly a tribute to the faithfulness of God.
    Bill and I have 3 children – a 24 year old son, Nathanael, married to Emily & the father of Arulai; our oldest daughter is Dannye Reigh, 23 & the photographer; then we have Pamela, 22, who will graduate from Pensacola Christian College December this year, then marry May, 2009.  We are indeed blessed!
    Thank you for taking the time to comment on my site – you have blessed me!

  9. Thanks for the sweet comment. BTW, I hope Emily’s back is better! I read about it on her site. I’m sure the pain she is in is worse than mine! Hope and pray she finds full relief soon.

Leave a Reply

