Bill, Gen, and I actually got to go see Adam play his last baseball game for this year.  Oh, my, he was adorable!  Gen and I missed the first inning (parent issues!) so we missed his hit; and then he made a run!  But we did get to see him catch.  He was so proud we were there, so he had a little trouble keeping his mind on the game.  Everytime something would happen, he would glance over at us and smile!  Once, when the batter popped up, Adam ran to catch it and narrowly missed.  He was so excited that he ALMOST caught it!  So he began to reenact the play for us – but the pitcher didn’t stop for it!  We were shouting, “Watch the ball, Adam!  Pay attention to the game!”  Oh, it was a riot!  Adam’s team lost, but he had a good time.  So did we!

Bill's stuff and Adam's game 017a.jpg

Isn’t he adorable?  He looks so serious!

**********************************************************************

Before Sarah left, Dannye asked if she could do a photo shoot of Sarah and Emily.  They had a good time, even though they were all pretty exhausted from the events of the previous few days!  These girls are so gorgeous!

Em & Rah 024a.jpg

The redhead and the blond – both absolutely stunning!

Em & Rah 026a.jpg

And maybe slightly precocious?

********************************************************************

We had a couple of days of rainy weather, and Arulai got to play in the rain for the first time.  I wasn’t there, but they said she loved it!  She loves the water, anyway, so it was no surprise to me that she likes the rain!

Ruly in the rain 035a.jpg

Look at those little hands….

Ruly in the rain 011b.jpg

I’m not sure what she was dressed up for here – perhaps church.  But isn’t she the prettiest little thing?  Dannye did a beautiful job enhancing the photo, too! 

Ruly in the rain 018b.jpg

I don’t know, y’all… I just don’t think there could be anything sweeter!!!!!

I hope I never forget to praise my Lord Jesus Christ for the wonderful way He has blessed my life!  He is so good to me.

…..God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to

  1. ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL PICTURES!!!

  2. i think my baby is quite precious. 🙂

  3. maryhurlbut says:

    Is that daddy’s hand holding Arulai in the rain? That is such a precious moment

  4. ligsar says:

    She was so cute in the rain!  I’m so glad Dannye got the camera out!Miss y’all already… the visit was certainly too short!

  5. ALDOG1 says:

    Your baby girl and my baby boy are both precious.  The pictures of Arulai are gorgeous and so soft and sweet.  My Adam looks so big in the catcher’s gear.  What a great picture Bill got.  It is wonderful!!!  And I am so happy you got to see him play.  Aren’t they a funny little bunch of boys?  Marty and I sure got a lot of laughs although sometimes Marty had to walk away. ha  The ball player inside him would try to get the better of him.

  6. LOVE the photos… and look at all the hair Arulai is getting!

  7. pettybunch says:

    @broncomom – yes, that’s her Daddy.  They really do have a special relationship, as most daddies and little girls do!

Leave a Reply

