Petty Family Photography

Ruly Jean May 9, 2008 042a.jpg

From Petty Family Photography, May 7, 2008: 

“I decided recently to try something new.  This site (Pettybunch) is what I use to keep in touch with my family and friends, plus it is an outlet for my love of writing.  But I’ve been concerned lately that since my family is beginning a professional photography business, the snapshots I use on my personal blog will be misinterpreted as an attempt at professional photography.  While I do occasionally show Bill’s or Dannye’s professional photographs on my pettybunch site, most of the shots used there are simply snapshots of our lives.  Yes, most times Bill or Dannye do take the photos, but they are not always lighting & composition perfect because they are, again, just life as it happens.

Awhile back, Dannye designed this new Xanga site for our professional work.  We never really did anything with it except put a slideshow of photos on it, but I decided that this site will be the one that we use as a blog about our profession and show only the photography that we do for that profession.  I am hoping to get feedback from the general public as well as other photographers, which will help immensely in our professional growth.” 

So, if you have time for another subscription, please check out Petty Family Photography – and leave feedback!

Thanks!  And God bless your day!!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Petty Family Photography

  1. ligsar says:

    You got one of the pots!  Too cute!

  2. Crazy4Photos says:

    OMW! LOVE that little girl and I LOVE that picture of her!

  3. maryhurlbut says:

    OK, that picture is just too cute for words

  4. I saw that teacup at Wal-Mart just the other day and was thinking what a great photo prop it would make! I’ve actually considered buying it, as well. Too cool. Although I’m contemplating the polka-dotted one, but the floral one to me is so much more feminine. :)Also thought it’d be GREAT for pet photography. Your little puppies spilling out of the teacup would be TOO precious!I’m glad you made a pro photo site. I have one, too, but it has not been updated with some of my more recent photos so the lighting is awful on the ones posted in my opinion (http://www.xanga.com/vandeverphotography).God bless, and have a great Mother’s Day!

  5. pettybunch says:

    @PrincessOfSeptember – At our Walmart there were about 5 different patterns and 3 different sizes – until I went to buy one!!  This was may favorite anyway, but I bought one for my Mom and one for my Mom in Law to really use as planters.  I had to have these photos first, though!  Then I went to get myself one, but they were ALL GONE!!!!!  I’m going to look at another Walmart in our area, but I’m afraid everyone gave one to their mom!!

  6. scottrobert says:

    personally, i think you should combine the personal and professional. that is what i do, my clients get to know me and relate to me as a real person and friend. i book many jobs without ever meeting my client face to face because I do not live in their area but, they feel like they know me because of my blog. Just my 2 cents. I wish you all the best.

  7. KatieWatt says:

    Adorableness! Happy mother’s day Mrs. Nina! 🙂

  8. pettybunch says:

    @KatieWatt – Thanks for the Mother’s Day wishes, Kakie!  I did have a happy one.  I have a very special family!

  9. pettybunch says:

    @scottrobert –  My main reason for doing the other site is so people will give us feedback on our work.  We need people who will be honest (but nice like you!) so we can learn and grow.  So I want to differentiate  between Bill and Dannye Reigh’s professional work and my point and shoot stuff.  The personal will bleed through to the other site because that’s just the kind of person I am – extremely transparent and verbose! Thanks for the wishes!  You are one of our greatest inspirations!

  10. Abbiegirl says:

    Mrs. Petty,Thanks for the comment. How have you been? I miss you guys. I LOVE that picture of Rubydoo, it’s so cute!love you!Abigail

  11. pettybunch says:

    @Abbiegirl – We miss you, too, Abbie.  Arulai was so sweet and adorable that day!  I’m going to post more on the Petty Family Photography site.  They sure are cute!!

Leave a Reply

