PAM IS HOME!!!!!!!!!!

And Will has been here for a visit.   It is such a blessing to get to know him better.  We have had such a good time. 

I’m just going to put some photos on here; I might be able to think up some commentary – we’ll see!

On Friday night we went to the Astros game.  We picked the right game to attend – it was the only one of the series that we won!!!!

astros game 004.jpg  

Arulai and Dannye Reigh waving as Nathanael and Emily join us

  Astros Game (Will's) June 6, 2008 001.jpg  

astros game 034.jpg

Pamela and Will

astros game 052.jpg

astros game 093.jpg

astros game 040.jpg  

Pamela cheering

Astros Game (Dan's) June 6, 2008 013.jpg

Pamela and Kakie

astros game 021.jpg

Arulai loves the ballgames – and all the attention!

astros game 060.jpg

astros game 100.jpg

astros game 030.jpg

Bill took a pic of me from below, and I told him photos are very unflattering from that angle.  So he re-took it from above… Much better!

Astros Game (Dan's) June 6, 2008 105.jpg

My Baby

Astros Game (Will's) June 6, 2008 029.jpg  

Astros Game (Will's) June 6, 2008 060.jpg    

This is why Dan goes to the games!

Astros Game (Will's) June 6, 2008 070.jpg

Apparently Nathanael and Emily enjoy it, too!

astros game 122.jpg

Fireworks after Friday night games

Astros Game (Dan's) June 6, 2008 352.jpg

We were in the Bullpen seats

astros game 207.jpg

After the game, we went outside to get a group shot – Pamela and Will are waiting for the rest of the group!

astros game 215.jpg

And here we are!

astros game 264.jpg

On the way home we stopped at Sonic for icecream.

Will's Visit Saturday 004.jpg

Saturday, we all went to Lone Star Saturday, and had lunch at one of our favorite local restaurants.  Then, the Petty Bunch took Will to meet some of Bill’s family…

Will's Visit Saturday 006.jpg

Pawpaw and Arie-Jean

Will's Visit Saturday 018.jpg

Arie with Memaw

We had such a good visit!

Then, Sunday we went to church.  It was Pastor’s 22nd Anniversary with our church.  To celebrate, we had an Icecream Fellowship.

Will's Visit Saturday 036.jpg

Arulai likes icecream!

Will's Visit Saturday 048.jpg

Afterward, there was a huge game of softball.  Pamela and I were part of the cheering section!

Will's Visit Saturday 055.jpg

You can bet Pamela was cheering here!

Will's Visit Saturday 052.jpg

And Mama was cheering here…

Will's Visit Saturday 114.jpg

And here…..

Will's Visit Saturday 126.jpg

And here!

Will's Visit Saturday 159.jpg

Emily was trying to do “Uppies” with Arulai – but she just didn’t get the concept.  Emily got so tickled!

Will's Visit Saturday 166.jpg

I don’t think Nathanael was helping much!

Will's Visit Saturday 216.jpg

After the game, we got pizza and sat around the church parking lot eating and fellowshipping!

Tonight is Will’s last night with us.  Pamela fixed us a wonderful dinner, then they all played Mexican Train.

Will's Visit Monday 003.jpg

It was a hoot!

Will's Visit Monday 008.jpg

What shall I play now?

Will's Visit Monday 004 (1048 x 697).jpg

While they played dominoes, I got to Bye-low my Baby!

Will flies out in the morning.  We will miss him – we’ve so enjoyed him!  Pamela will find the next few weeks difficult, but she will be going for a visit there in July.  I think we will keep her busy with all the weddings and reunions we have between now and then that the time will fly!  I hope so, anyway.  I know one thing… I’m going to enjoy Pamela while I have her.

God bless your day!!!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to PAM IS HOME!!!!!!!!!!

  1. wow—I hadn’t seen any pictures of events post-Astros game! Goodness. At least we are good at documenting life. 🙂

  2. pettybunch says:

    @sunshinejoy717 – I just found most of these last night.  You should check them out – there are many more that I didn’t use!

  3. suezzzque says:

    You’re always so faithful to stop by and leave me encouraging words. Thank you!

  4. I just wanna know how Dannye’s hair looks flawless while she’s at bat. Now that takes talent! 🙂 Thanks for sharing the photos. Will & Pam look so sweet together.Does your husband use a D-80?

  5. pettybunch says:

    @PrincessOfSeptember – We always say Dannye looks like she’s going to the prom no matter where she is going!!  Bill & Dannye use D50. 

  6. wondering04 says:

    What a fun weekend you look like you had.Heather

  7. ALDOG1 says:

    It sounds like you all just had too much fun!  That is so wonderful.  Everything sounds like a blast.  And I can hear you bye-lowing your baby.  I can hear and see Mammaw now.  Were you patting her little bottom while you sang?  I have even sung bye-low to Lola but can’t do the fanny patting.  She doesn’t have enough.  ha  I sure wish I could meet Will sometime before the wedding!  ha

  8. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – The bottom patting is a given!  I’m working toward getting Will to be here for your Christmas party, but it may not happen.  One of Pam’s dear friends is getting married Dec. 13, and he wants to be here for that.  I don’t know if he can stay 2 Saturdays!

  9. ALDOG1 says:

    You know how thrilled I would be if Will could come to the Christmas party but understand how hard it is to arrange those things.  Maybe it will work out.  Again, I just love all the pictures of your family having fun together.  That’s what its all about, after all.

  10. maryhurlbut says:

    I’m so glad you reminded me to come by and see all your pictures! (I’ve been so busy getting ready for our summer art show I haven’t had as much time for xanga) The family photos brought such a smile to face, what a beautiful family you have~ the love and joy you have for one another is so obvious.

  11. ALDOG1 says:

    I’m dying here, waiting for pictures and posting from last week, wedding or river!!!!! 

Leave a Reply

