Christmas in July – Report to Follow!

Christmas Ruly.jpg

Today is Christmas in July!!!  We’re planning food, fun, and fellowship, along with the viewing of the old “Holiday Inn” starring Bing Crosby and Fred Astaire. 

Dannye's Crazy Insane 041

I’ll give a report (with photos) of today’s festivities as soon as I can! 

47b7cc07b3127cceb2c7a5d9209200000035100BcNnDlszasX

Wish you could all join us (especially you, Pamela!) – it sure seems cooler when Christmas music is playing in the background!!!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Christmas in July – Report to Follow!

  1. Ooh! Oooh! I want that hat again! Totally up for that!We’ll hang out and wait for y’all. Let us know when you leave—no hurry on our end. We’re happy. 🙂

  2. ligsar says:

    I’ve been visiting at Big Sandy Camp this week.  The summer theme is ‘Camp Christmas’ so there are decorations, stars, trees and presents everywhere!  Even a manger and stable on the stage in the chapel.  Last night we had a Christmas dinner and everyone dressed up, we ate ham, had a red table cloth on every table, and had Christmas music in the background.I’m coming back for the next three weeks and realized I need to find my Santa hat and listen to some music to get in the mood.  Thought you would like to know that we are celebrating Christmas in July all the way up north too!

  3. pettybunch says:

    @ligsar – How very cool!  I’d go to a “Camp Christmas” – any time of year!!!!!

  4. Abbiegirl says:

    I WANT CHRISTMAS IN JULY!THAT WOULD BE SO STINKING AWESOME! I HOPE YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL TIME!MISS YA’LLAbigail

  5. ALDOG1 says:

    I guess so long as Scooter has this job (and I sure can’t complain about it) I won’t be able to attend Christmas in July.  It always sounds like so much fun.  I know you all will have a great day so I don’t even have to say I hope its good.  Enjoy those candied pecans!!!!!  Lord, I do love them.  Don’t know if its the same recipe but Diana makes some wonderful ones!!!!!!Merry Christmas in July to you all!Sister

  6. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – Maybe we’ll bring Christmas in July to you one day!BTW, when do you leave the River for the fall?

  7. AuntGen says:

    Fun times!  I can’t believe the spread we have here!  You need to be sure to include pics of the food. And if it weren’t for you, Non, none of us would ever take the time to celebrate this wonderful make-believe holiday.  We may have to pretend that it is a holiday  but Jesus is still the reason for the “season”, and the Object of our celebration.  What a great reminder to stop and meditate on the Word made flesh!  I love you! 

  8. auntkarl says:

    How about me? Don’t you wish I was there too Nina? WAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. ALDOG1 says:

    We leave here around the 15th of September.  More or less.  Arlon goes hunting with a big group of brothers and cousins about the first of September and we leave when he gets back.  Its usually the 15th.  I guess I need to get in touch with Jan and let her know we are buying all the stuff for our dinner ourselves.  she can get her regular paper goods and whatever she needs for Patsy’s biscuits.  We will need volunteers to help Patsy. 

  10. pettybunch says:

    @auntkarl – Did you read what I said?  I said ALL OF YOU!!!  Besides, you don’t like White Christmas/Christmas in July – you’ve bowed out the last few years!But, really, we would have love to have you there!

  11. AuntGen says:

    Amen, brother Ben!  I told AK the same thing.ha.  The time I miss  her is on Tuesdays.  I thought our cozy little celebration was fun. 

Leave a Reply

