One More Time….

 

When Adam was about 3 or 4, he used to tell us, “One more time!”  Then after he got his “one more time,” he would say, “Last time!”, so we’d do whatever it was again.  If you said “Last time” to him, he would say, “No, no… One more time first!” 

Well, I’m saying “One more time” about posting photos of my boys last visit of the summer just in case there could be a “Last time” I’m not aware of right now!

July 29, 2008 Mamaw's House 2.JPG

My sweet boy, Adam.  He has the most gorgeous eyes.  You can’t really tell in this photo, but his eyelashes are the longest I’ve ever seen! 

July 29, 2008 Mamaw's House.JPG

Allen in his happy mood…

July 29, 2008 Mamaw's House 3.JPG

…and Allen being very contemplative.

July 29, 2008 Mamaw's House 4.JPG 

All summer during our Tuesday visits to Dad and Mom’s, my brother Dave (in the background), my sis Jeanne, and Dannye Reigh, have been shooting their bows.  Dave and Jeanne are preparing for deer season, while Dannye just enjoys the hobby.  Others may grab a bow, too, so there are often several out there shooting.  During this summer, Allen has joined in occasionally.  Adam wanted to, but he isn’t strong enough to pull back the string yet.

July 29, 2008 Mamaw's House 5.JPG

Al seems to really enjoy it.

July 29, 2008 Mamaw's House 6.JPG 

Here’s Missy, my niece.  She is not quite 11, and has been shooting for several years!  She and her Dad (Dave) love going to bow shops and archery ranges together.  Her interest in archery piqued Allen’s interest, I’m sure – they are just about best friends when he’s here!

  July 29, 2008 Mamaw's House 7.JPG

Isn’t she just adorable?  Missy is our faithful, trustworthy one.  When other children might want to cross the line into questionable behavior, Missy is always the voice of reason!  What a blessing she is to us!!

********************************************************************

My Dannye Reigh may shoot me, but I just had to post these photos of her.  She rarely gets her picture taken because she is always the one behind the camera, but I have been collecting these for a few months.

Dan and Camera.jpg

My Dannye Reigh, doing what she loves best!

Dannye at Nikki's Shower.jpg

She went from curly to straight this summer.  I love it!

Dannye Reigh.jpg

A self portrait – she was testing some new equipment.

Dan's GS.jpg

I scanned this photo from a glamor shot she did at the request of a precious friend.  Dannye is not really comfortable in front of the camera, but our friend is getting back into Mary Kay after many years, and this was one of the promotions she participated in.  Dan, Emily, and Sarah went to the event and had makeovers and photos done.  Emily and Sarah are naturals as models.  While Dannye doesn’t feel natural there, she sure looks it!  This is one of my favorite pictures of my Dannye Reigh, because this is how I see her all the time.

Did I ever tell you all that she is named after my older brother, Danny Ray Allen, who died when we were teenagers?  He was one of my heroes, and I always wanted to name a daughter after him.  Although she gets some odd looks, and even more odd pronunciations of her name, she loves being named after her Uncle Danny, though she never knew him.  She isn’t like him in personality (there wasn’t a shy bone in Danny’s body!) but she is like him in that she is also one of my heroes!

Well, enough gushy stuff for today.  We are leaving for Michigan in 3 days, and I have MUCH to do!

God bless your day!!   

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to One More Time….

  1. My my, you ARE semintamental today! 🙂 Great pics though. The boys sure have had heap big fun during their visits this summer, and Dan is basically the more glamorous girl in the world. 🙂

  2. ALDOG1 says:

    How much fun is this, more pictures of my grandsons!!!  Adam is the same boy who asks if he can have two cookies and when you say yes, he always asks, “Can I have three?”  ha  He is the funniest little boy I have known since his big brother was that age.  Dannye is beautiful!  Always beautiful!  All the way through.  I am so glad to see her in the spotlight!  The picture with the straight hair is probably my favorite of the bunch.  Beautiful!Love,B

  3. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – He does do that!! (Ask for three)  He is so funny.  His personality is really developing, and he is such fun.  I just dread taking them home today!

  4. ALDOG1 says:

    Please give them both big kisses for me and tell them that Gram misses and loves them so much!!!! 

  5. ALDOG1 says:

    This is Dodie using B’s (Al’s) site………..love the pictures of the boys & Missy!  No WAY would I give a bow & arrow to a child………you are one brave soul, ha!!!  Glad brother Dave is there to oversee & teach the rights & wrongs of them.  And like B, I LOVE the picture of Dannye’s straight hair.   She is just such a beauty!  Inside & out………..I love looking at your pictures.  HAVE FUN & be safe on your trip.  I love traveling……..like my Bigmama!!  Love you all, Dodie

  6. Gallagators says:

    Aw! 🙂 So how is Dannye’s name pronounced? I think it’s very special she is named after your brother.

  7. cnsavanna says:

    Dannye’s AWESOME and thank you for the comment

  8. jeroland says:

    Mrs. Petty.. the pictures of the boys are great. I remember when Allen was a baby… I used to ask to hold him at church and I loved working in the nursery when he was in town! My how time flies!As for the pictures of Dannye… she is just stunning! I love the straight hair but I think the curly suits her personality too. Seems like yesterday we were quizzing each other in the halls before being interviewed at the County 4-H Food Show… or waiting in the chairs for County Fair interviews. I remember one year she made 4th with her Rose Petal Jelly and I wanted so bad for her to get to sell it… then low and behold someone dropped out of the sale and she got to sell her jelly after all! I was so excited for her! I sure miss those days…Please give her a big hug from me and tell her I said hi! Love and Blessings!Erin

  9. pettybunch says:

    @Gallagators – Her name is pronounced just like the boy’s name DANNY.  I just added the E on the end.  Her middle name, REIGH, is pronounced RAY.  I just spelled it like that to rhyme with weigh, neigh, sleigh!She has had it pronounced DANE, DAN-YE, DANAE… Very frustrating, but she’s used to it now.

  10. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – Dave was teaching Al all about archery the few times they got to shoot.  And while I know that Al is still technically a child, he is 12 – well on his way to being a young man!  He even acts it sometimes!! ; )

  11. Your Dannye is very beautiful. I can relate with her preferance of being behind the camera vs. in front of it, though. It’s like pulling teeth to get a picture of me. 🙂 Maybe that’s why I love being a photographer.

Leave a Reply

