Numb, not Dumb!

Because I’ve been experiencing mild numbness in my right leg and foot, Emily, Jeanne, and Dannye Reigh made me go to the Dr. today.  I have what seems to be a pinched nerve, so Dr. S. put me on a round of prednisone and also gave me a neuropathy medication.  It’s really not painful, but VERY aggravating!

Emily went to work with me today.  She is learning part of my job so she can help out while we’re gone.

  Posed - before proposal.JPG

 

We are leaving Saturday for Michigan to join Pamela at Will’s home.  I’m so excited about seeing that part of the country, and then spending the week with Will’s family.

 

 

 

 

Pensacola Dannye's card 424

 

I love seeing Pamela with Will’s family.  They already have such a rapport. 

 

 

 

The Swem's visit - Jan. 4 2008 118.jpg

 

 

Will’s Dad teases Pamela, which she just loves.  

 

 

 

The Swem's visit - Jan. 4 2008 119.jpg

Will’s Mom is just as loving and sweet as any girl could wish her future Mom-in-Law to be.  We are truly blessed!

 

While we are gone, Bub and Em are scheduling a workday on the cabin, and have every hope of being in the cabin (half of the cabin, anyway…) by the time we get back from our trip!  I’m kinda sad that we won’t be here for the “Grand Opening”, but I am so excited that they are finally going to be in their own home!!!!  I wish I had photos of their progress.  They have nearly all of the sheetrock up – it looks like a real house inside, with walls and everything!  Bill is going to check the plumbing before we leave so the crew coming Saturday can finish up the sheetrock and other stuff.  Bill already put the air conditioning unit in, and has been working on the duct work, etc.  It’s already tolerable in the cabin when the A/C is on, even without the ducts in place.

I don’t know if I’ll  be able to get on Xanga next week, but I’ll try to update every once in awhile. 

Herzog's Appointed 372a.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

Can you believe I’m going to be away from THIS  ANGEL for more than a week!?!  Boy, am I torn !!!!!

 

 

I’d better go – I’m falling asleep in the chair. 

 

God bless your day!!

 

 

 

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Numb, not Dumb!

  1. Abbiegirl says:

    GREAT PICTURES!HAVE A WONDERFUL TIME!love you!Abs

  2. Gallagators says:

    Hope your leg etc. feels better soon, and you have a great trip!

  3. ALDOG1 says:

    I can so relate to the “dead areas”.  I always wonder how can anything be numb but still hurt.  But it can!  What am I going to do without your posting for a whole week!  I will feel so deprived!  I know you hate to miss the Grand Opening of the cabin but look at it this way.  Everyone is going to have so much more room.  And you will be there for the Final Grand Opening.  You can throw them a House Warming Party when its all done.  Take much care and have much fun, Sis.  You will be so missed!Love you,B

  4. life is so exciting right now. i just wish we weren’t all so exhausted—we could enjoy it a little more. :)we’re going to miss y’all, just so you know. 🙂

  5. wondering04 says:

    Oh have fun, and praying that that numbness is healed quickly.Heather

Leave a Reply

