Just a Short Post, Please, Bill?

I had great intentions today – upload a few photos of our first few days here in Michigan and give a short update.  Well, here it is, 11:45 pm, Michigan time, and I still haven’t uploaded the first photo!  So, I told Bill I wouldn’t stay up all night, but I wanted to at least say hidy to my sisters and other loved ones. 

It is between 10 and 15 degrees cooler here in MI than it is back home – even though they’ve had tropical storm issues.  I love the heat, and have just had to laugh when these MI newscasters talk about “another hot one” with the temps soaring into the mid 80’s!  WOW!  We left Texas having 104 – 105 temps!  Hilarious…

Will’s family is just precious.  Of course, we’d met his Dad and Mom, and one sister previously, but not his other sister and 2 brothers.  We still have yet to meet one brother, who is working a camp this summer.  We are just having such a good time with the whole bunch of them!

Bill has gotten to go to work with Will’s Dad, who works on and maintains pipe organs.  Bill loved it!  He is so interested in everything, and loves to see how everything works. 

Pamela and Will have had 2 sessions of engagement portraits taken – previews to come at a later date!  A bunch of us followed them around on Monday while they registered for wedding gifts.  A long day, but oh, so much fun.

Dannye is enjoying sharing her “Hogan’s Heroes” DVDs with Will’s family – they watch a couple of episodes each evening.  We’ve been shopping, we’ve been to Lake Michigan, and we’ve eaten some wonderful meals! 

I will add photos later, but it is much too late tonight.  And as for my numbness, I feel like I’m all better. I’m not even having pain in my knees right now!  So thanks for the prayers and the well wishes!!

Have a great night, and God bless your day tomorrow!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just a Short Post, Please, Bill?

  1. Aww, it sounds like y’all are having SO much fun!! We will still readily admit our jealousy. I don’t know WHY we didn’t take the vacation time and just come with you. Apparently we thought it would be fun to have the house to ourselves. Well, I’m here to testify that while I DO enjoy locking thatdurncat up in the back bedroom and washing the dishes MY way (and doing a load of laundry every day, as needed—mwahahaha), I am terribly bored. Even watching CSI loses a tiny bit of it’s enjoyment since it’s not being chosen (victoriously) over MacGyver!! I was so jumpy after it got dark last night—seriously, I don’t know how y’all do it so readily. I was jolting at every noise and bark and…well, everything! I kept Ruly awake with me as long as I could, but finally locked myself in your bedroom and read a book until Nate got home. I WANT DEADBOLTS!!:) Your grandbaby misses you too. She looks at y’alls pictures up above the computer and laughs and claps and then runs to your bedroom door and pokes her head in sideways. When she doesn’t find you, she turns to the bathroom door and bangs on it with her little fists, yelling impatiently, “Naaa? NAAA! Nananananana?!?” It’s SO funny.Anyway… Enjoy your time there. We’ll leave a light on for ya. šŸ™‚ (That is, if we’re at home—we’re supposed to have a softball game on Sunday night.)

  2. pettybunch says:

    @sunshinejoy717 - Boy, do we miss you, too!  I’ll admit that this week is coming to a close and I’m kinda ready to come home.  You may be surprised at some extra fans at your softball game!

  3. I can’t wait to see all the photos of your time away. You sound like me up at 11:45 on xanga. šŸ™‚ Although I may be a bit of an addict. Although I’d never admit that.

  4. ALDOG1 says:

    Hooray!  My sister posted!  I knew it was worth my while to check every day “just in case”.  I am so happy you are having such a good time.  I got a big smile on my face when I read about Bill getting to learn about pipe organs.  He truly must be in heaven.  Hurry home and be safe doing so.  Your other crazy sisters (the Up-North connection) went parasailing yesterday, along with Chris.  Yes, I do wish I could have been with them!!  You read my mind. ha  Not fair.  But if my payment would have to be spending a week on the beach in the heat, I’ll pass.  They still haven’t topped my bungee-jumping. ha ha ha  I love you, Sis, and will be glad when you are home again and posting pictures!!!B

Leave a Reply

