41,000 Words

 

If a picture paints a thousand words, I’m giving you 41,000!  I don’t have time to tell you all about our day at Will’s family cottage last week, but needless to say, it was WONDERFUL!  The cabin is adorable, and the weather was amazing (I actually got a little cold), and the boating/tubing was a blast.  I haven’t been in a motorized boat (oars don’t count!) in YEARS!  Well, there was that one time on Granddaddy Watt’s pontoon boat, but I’m not sure that counts either.

Anyway, enjoy the photos!

the cottage at Will's 003.jpg

The Cottage

the cottage at Will's 634.jpg

Isn’t it lovely?  I’d have loved to stay there for a week!!

 the cottage at Will's 040.jpg

The Cottage from the end of the pier – that’s Andrew with his feet in the water.

the cottage at Will's 041.jpg

He is a sweetheart!!

the cottage at Will's 656.jpg

So Jenni gets Dannye out on the SeaDoo – and yes, they dunked!

the cottage at Will's 065.jpg

Pam and Will take a spin

the cottage at Will's 100.jpg

Aren’t they cute?

the cottage at Will's 751.jpg

This little lake has these cottages on both sides of what they call the Narrows.

the cottage at Will's 795.jpg

Pamela knows something’s coming…

the cottage at Will's 122.jpg

There they go!

the cottage at Will's 156.jpg  

Then several of us piled in their boat while Will and his sister Amanda did some tubing.

the cottage at Will's 874.jpg

She and Will have a great time together

 the cottage at Will's 921.jpg

She’s so little, she just flies up into the air!

the cottage at Will's 933.jpg

Here goes Will

 the cottage at Will's 946.jpg

Taking a break…

the cottage at Will's 175.jpg

Off we go!

the cottage at Will's 1131.jpg

Then Pamela talked Dan into taking a turn on the tube.

the cottage at Will's 1158.jpg

She just LOVED it!

the cottage at Will's 1177.jpg

She did real well, too. 

the cottage at Will's 1216.jpg

At first, Mr. Swem was taking it easy.  But once she got the hang of it, he wasn’t quite as merciful!

the cottage at Will's 1273.jpg

Bill told Dannye if she would, he would!

the cottage at Will's 1281.jpg

I’m praying he doesn’t get killed!!!

the cottage at Will's 1283.jpg

He did get thrown off, and that was the end of that – but at least he got on there!!!

the cottage at Will's 1305.jpg

Jenni took a turn with Dannye…

the cottage at Will's 1312.jpg

And they crashed!

the cottage at Will's 1350.jpg

Dannye got super sore, but she really enjoyed this day!

the cottage at Will's 1397.jpg

Dan & Jen

the cottage at Will's 1474.jpg

Then it was Andrew and Mitchell’s turn.

the cottage at Will's 1480.jpg

Mitchell wanted more speed, but Andrew wasn’t quite sure about it!

the cottage at Will's 1499.jpg

Boys sure do know how to enjoy life!

the cottage at Will's 267.jpg

My beautiful baby girl

the cottage at Will's 397.jpg

And my handsome future son-in-law

the cottage at Will's 1675.jpg

Pamela and Will tubing together

the cottage at Will's 430.jpg

Riding a wave from the boat motor

the cottage at Will's 1715.jpg

Don’t fall in!

the cottage at Will's 490.jpg

Good times!

the cottage at Will's 447.jpg

Uh-oh….Wipe out!

Pam & Will Coca Cola  

At the end of the afternoon, all dried and changed.  I don’t think any of us were ready to go back to the house, but our family had to leave the next day, so we had to go. 

Emily and I have oft talked about how nice it would be if Texas and Minnesota were about 1200 miles closer.  Well, now there is another state too far from Texas, yet I long to be nearer!  And Michigan is also about 1200 miles from here – I’ve decided that traveling will become a favorite pasttime!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 41,000 Words

  1. I really enjoyed seeing the photos. Will & Pam are so cute together.No tubing for you? Aw, come on!

  2. I am so glad that y’all got to go on that trip! So much fun. Pam and Will are SO CUTE together! I think my favorite pictures are the ones with Dannye and Pam tubing together! Thank you so much for posting!

  3. pettybunch says:

    @PrincessOfSeptember – Aside from the fact that it is questionable whether or not the boat could have pulled me  , my family would never let me do anything like that – I’m an accident waiting to happen!!!!

  4. pettybunch says:

    @michaelswoman – I am so glad Dannye had the courage to do that!  They had so much fun together!!

  5. Gallagators says:

    Looks like tons of fun! I think I did something like that when I was younger….years ago!

  6. ALDOG1 says:

    The pictures are great!  The action was caught beautifully.  You can tell everyone was having a great time.  Now, having said the obvious, I would not trade places with any of them. ha  I hurt just looking at the pictures.  I tubed one time in my life and it was my misfortune to be pulled by Bob Martin.  Enough said?  Pontoon boats are my speed!  Those, and trolling motors.  ha  Speed boats hurt!  All over!  And I can’t tell you what Scooter would like to do to every Ski-doo in the world.  Those noisy speedy little boogers!  Its like having a kid on one of those shrill, high pitched little motor bikes driven up and down in front of your house all day. One of those little suckers lived behind us several years ago.   I think I gave Scooter permission to go kill that kid once.  I know, bad, bad.  Just blame it on the fact that we’re old and crochety.  haYour trip sounds wonderful and I am so happy you all enjoyed it so much.  Love to you all.   B

  7. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – You are hysterical!  I don’t know what it would be like to deal with Sea Doos and such all the time, but we sure had fun our first time!  Mr. Swem did have to deal with some young kids playing one one while we were tubing – they were not of age (you have to be 16+ to hold a license) and while he might have ignored that, they weren’t following the lake rules of safety.  They stopped when he motioned for them to back off, though, so at least we didn’t have an ongoing situation.

  8. RahChild says:

    i dunno … i kind of like that Will & Pam will be in MI … it means i might get to see you all a little more often! that being said, it’s always an adjustment when kids move away from “home”.  

  9. pettybunch says:

    @RahChild – I have to say that one of the perks I see in the future is being able to visit you occasionally when we go up for a visit with Pamela and Will!

  10. ALDOG1 says:

    Well, I look forward to visits down here by Pam and Will.  Then I get to see them, too!!

  11. jeroland says:

    What fun Mrs. Petty! Whoever had the camera did a great job of capturing those incredible pictures! Out in Guam my folks bought a jetski that seats 3-4 people and some inner-tubes and they too are having a blast on the water! Looks like you guys had a great time! Say, when is the wedding and where will it be?

  12. ALDOG1 says:

    Dodie here, on B’s site!!  Nina, Nina! I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed the pictures!!  And what incredible photos they were.  Like someone else said above…..caught the action & facial expressions so well!!  Loved them!  What fun you all had!  Such a special fellowship w/your future in-laws!  AND I LOVE TO TUBE even now at my age.  But like Bettye said………now I get pulled by either Bob Martin or Bob Martin, Jr (ROB!!).  He took all the Navarro kiddies out in his boat while they were here last month.  And they had a ball tubing – even little Katye.  They think their “Uncle Bud”, aka Rob, is kinda crazy..ha!!  Your trip sounds like the vacation of a life time!  I’ve never been that far “up north” but the country & pictures make me want to go “VISIT”……These Texas roots are too deep to be gone for very long.  I want to see inside pictures of Will & Pam’s future home!  She’s one lucky little girl (woman, ha)………I’m very excited for her.  Love you all & keep those pictures COMING!!   Dodie…………

  13. pettybunch says:

    @jeroland – Hi, Erin.  The wedding is next May 9.  It will be at North Belt – we think maybe the first one in our new building!  We are so excited.I think it’s so cool that your family is enjoying their time in Guam so much.  I have been so unfaithful in writing to them, but I think of them so often.  As a matter of fact, each time we have a shower at church I think of your Mom and her time as event coordinator.  She really has a gift!

  14. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – Hey Dodie!  I think I’d enjoy the tubing if I were in better shape!  I really enjoyed the boat ride, though – the last time I rode in a boat of any speed at all was Papa’s – over 35 years ago!!We didn’t take any photos of the inside of the house this time since Will’s grandparents were living there this summer.  But I’ll bet we do it next time!!  Love you!

  15. Abbiegirl says:

    Great pictures Mrs. Petty!it looks like so much fun! im so jelous:) i’ve always wanted to go tubing. glad y’all had a blast. love you!

  16. auntkarl says:

    for some reason not all your pics loaded for me? what’s up with that? I didn’t get one of Bill on the tube… I had already seen them on your picture web site ..

  17. pettybunch says:

    @auntkarl – Weird – they all have loaded on both my home computer and my office computer.  Which website have you seen?  I didn’t know we had any of these on another website.  I wondered if some might not recognize Bill without his glasses, but the captions are there.I don’t have Missy tomorrow, or do I?

Leave a Reply

