Random Events in My Life!

 

I found a few photos that I’ve not posted from the past couple of weeks. 

Pamela

First, Pamela went to the “Dannye Reigh Hair Salon”  where they had a great time doing Pamela’s hair.  She will probably try many other hairstyles between now and the wedding, and Dannye is always willing to try to work the new styles.  Although Pamela is my “Girl Next Door” daughter, and Dannye is my “Glamour Girl” daughter, Pamela is looking at more glamorous styles for the wedding.

Pamela's great hairdo!  

Pretty fabulous, huh?

Alisa opens gift

One of Pamela’s closest friends, Alisa.  She is getting married in December, so we attended her first shower a couple of weekends ago.  She and Pamela have known each other since they were 2 years old when we first joined the homeschool group in our area.

Susan

This is Alisa’s Mom, Susan.  She is undoubtably the most wonderful woman I’ve ever known.  If I could ever have a fraction of the sweetness this lady exhibits all the time…  You just can’t even imagine what an impact Susan has on everyone her life touches.
(I hope she doesn’t read my blog – she is very humble, and would be embarrassed to read these things about herself!)

Alisa's Wall Art
One of Alisa’s gifts – a neat wall hanging

 

Alisa
She is such a lovely girl!

 

Alisa's Bridesmaids/matron2
Alisa’s Bridal Party

 

Alisa's Bridesmaids/matron
Lovely group of girls…

Pamela and Katie
Pamela and Kakie – Pamela’s Best Bud for years and years – drinking coffee punch!

***************************************************************

This past weekend, we purposely made no plans.  There was a chance that hurricane Gustav would make an appearance near our area, so Bill worked on generators while I grocery shopped, cleaned house, etc.  I even had the opportunity to read for awhile!  Sunday, Bill decided that we should stay home from church since there was only one service and he still had much to do on the generators, so we listened to 2nd Baptist on the radio – good message, btw – and I stayed in my jammies ALL DAY!!!  It was great.  I had prepared a roast in the crockpot for after church, and it was delicious!  Nathanael, Emily, and Arulai had plans for after church, so they went on to church.  Bill, Dannye Reigh, and I just lolly-gagged around all day.

Monday was another open day for our family.  Nathanael had to work, but didn’t go in until the afternoon, so we had another relaxing day.  As the day rolled on, we began to realize that Gustav wasn’t coming anywhere near us, so we just set out to enjoy the day.  Our dear friends, Josh and Amber, came with their 2 little ones.  Emily grilled brats and hotdogs for us, and again, we just sat around and visited.  The most excitment we had in our day was when the drain pipe under the kitchen sink came loose and my floor (and feet!) were flooded with dirty dishwater!  Oh, well, the area under the sink needed to be cleaned anyway!

BJ
Baby Josh, who is not a baby any more!

Arie Jean
Arie-Jean, enjoying life to the fullest!

Well, I need to get going.  I hope your weekend was especially good!

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Random Events in My Life!

  1. Coffee punch?!?!?! I must know about this phenomenon! I’ve never heard of such a thing but it sounds quite wonderous! :)Great photos as always. Arulai surely enjoys that four-wheeler!

  2. Lovely girls!  I had some coffee punch at a bridal shower recently, and it was delicious!  Your blog reminded me that I need to get that recipe!

  3. ALDOG1 says:

    Coffee punch sounds delicious.  Got any idea what the recipe is?  Send it if you have it.  That is absolutely a lovely bridal party.  I’m so glad you all had a lazy day!  They are all too rare.  I just looked at all the yummy pictures of Rue on Em’s site.  Such a little doll!!!  I think Pam is going to have to find some happy medium between girl next door and glamazon.  ha  Maybe some up and some down.  I don’t pretend to know.  ha  I am sure she and Dan will go through the gamut of different looks between Christmas and May. 

  4. ALDOG1 says:

    I just read the other two comments.  One was coming in as mine was.  We all seem to be jazzed about the coffee punch.  ha  Now you must get the recipe for us.  ha

  5. pettybunch says:

    @PrincessOfSeptember – @ALDOG1 – I will get the recipe soon – it is really good, and I don’t even like coffee!  I think it is made with coffee icecream, but I don’t know what else.  I’ll pass it along when I get it.

Leave a Reply

