Children at Weddings


Children make shooting a wedding so much fun.  Yes, they sometimes cause problems, and yes, they don’t always follow the “script”, but I think most weddings would be rather dull without them!  We have photographed 4 weddings so far this year, and I ran across these photos.  These children are simply beautiful!

July 17, 2008 Ruthie & Matt Wedding (203).jpg

These two lovelies (above & below) were Flower Girls in a wedding we shot in July.  They were the most Girly-Girls I’ve ever seen.  They loved being Princesses!

July 17, 2008 Ruthie & Matt Wedding (481).jpg

Quincey and Justin 6-14-08 412.jpg
This is Michael.  He is my cousin’s grandson.  He and his two sisters were becoming a family with another brother and sister.  Michael was born premature, and oh so tiny.  He then had terrible health problems that, by the grace of God, he was able to overcome.  He is indeed a walking miracle!

Quincey and Justin 6-14-08 497.jpg

This is Michael’s new sister.  I’m sorry to say that I don’t remember her name.  I just know she is a little dolly!

Quincey and Justin 6-14-08 413.jpg

This is Michael’s new brother – again, I don’t know his name.  He made a great Ring Bearer, though!  He looks like he might enjoy a little mischief!

Quincey and Justin 6-14-08 191.jpg

This is Michael’s sister, Nicole.  She is gorgeous, even having spent the night before in the emergency room!

Quincey and Justin 6-14-08 494.jpg

This is Michael’s oldest sister, Kalee – not sure of the spelling!  She is Dannye’s favorite subject at all our Family Reunions!  We always come home with HUNDREDS of pictures, and truly a great portion are of Kalee!

Quincey and Justin 6-14-08 940.jpg 
This is the whole little family – I think they will have their hands full!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“Lo, children are a heritage of the Lord…”

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Children at Weddings

  1. maryhurlbut says:

    Precious images…just looking at their angelic faces made me smile

  2. i hadn’t seen any of the pictures from Quincy’s wedding! Those kiddos are SO cute. šŸ™‚

  3. Beautiful children! Can’t wait to have some of my own! šŸ™‚

  4. ALDOG1 says:

    So happy to see some pics of Quincy’s and Justin’s kiddos.  Kaylee has always been such a beauty and I am so happy Nicole is following in her path.  And, her face is clean.  ha  Nicole’s face is never clean.  That is one of the things I love about her most.  Justin’s kids are beautiful.  I would as soon kill myself as have to raise all of them but they are beautiful. ha  I was fortunate to see just a few of Quincey’s wedding pics when you all were here but have been waiting for the whole batch to be released.  Is that gonna happen?  Thanks for the pictures today.  They are the kind that make you smile from start to finish.

  5. They are all so beautiful. Children really are a blessing, like Scripture says.

  6. wondering04 says:

    You are right, I think Children make weddings fun.Heather

  7. cnsavanna says:

    yeah I know, it’s just the people I’m loving. and I would never have come up here other wise. but I totally hear that!!!

  8. suezzzque says:

    These pictures are gorgeous! Speaking of children adding interest to a wedding, I will never forget a very large cowboy style wedding we attended complete with stetsons, long tail coats and parasols where two little burr headed ring bearers stole the show. About halfway through the vows they got tired and lay down on their bellies resting their heads in their hands to watch. We had trouble paying attention to the bride and groom for the two little cuties.

  9. DubyaDC says:

    You’re right.  I get more “hourly” from church then I do from my grandmother by $1, but that’s only IF it gets done in 1 1/2 hours.  It’s never guaranteed to get done in that time and has been known to take close to 3 hours when we have to move the chairs in the new sanctuary and vaccuum them.  It just happened to take 1 1/2 hours that day cause we had one extra person which actually brought my pay for that day down to $20.  I got paid $24 one day when it only took 1 1/2 hours and that was only cause we had the Hulins working with us due to a couple of empty spots in the ranks for one week.  But in reality even then, the total amount, not just what I get, but the total amount that we get paid to clean that whole thing is not enough.  Our church is getting a big deal by having us clean it and not paying some commercial cleaner to come in and do it with all of the “professional” stuff.  My grandmother’s house, too, is smaller then what I clean at North Belt.  It’s only Mamma, Pappaw, and Mendi’s trash, not 200 other people’s trash, dust, belongings that I’m working around and cleaning up and moving here and there, and…you should see what my sister has to deal with in the bathrooms!  What’s sad is that the guys on our crew wouldn’t DARE take a step into the men’s bathrooms to clean them, they’re so disgusting.  And when the fellowship hall renovations get fixed, we’ll get more money but we need more workers and the money ratio is probably going to stay the same at best and trying to find someone who’s parents will let them work with us on Mondays and who can accept that kind of money for so much work with gas prices the way they are and everything is very hard to find.  It’s a ministry for certain. 

Leave a Reply

