Going home tomorrow

*********Brief update:*********

Bill’s Ortho had him get an MRI – they were just going in when I called.  If I’m getting all this, the Dr. is sure of the torn bicep, but not sure of the extent.  If it is more than 50 percent torn, Bill will hear the “options” at that time.  I’m guessing this is where surgery comes in.  If it is not 50+ percent torn, it will heal on its own in time.  Either way, the pain should lessen in a couple of days.  We will hear the MRI results in a couple of days, I think.  I sure don’t like being a long distance wife!!!  I’ll bet my daughter doesn’t like me being long distance, either!!!!

*********************************************

Just a quick note to say that Dad and Mom have power & water at their house, so we will be taking them back home tomorrow.  Mom has been ill, so we wanted to wait one more day to leave my sister in law’s.

I’m feeling so very antsy because Bill had to go to the emergency room last night.  I will find out in a bit what the exact diagnosis is because he went today to our Orthopaedic dr. by order of the emergency room folks.  He seems to have torn his right bicep.  He is in so much pain that they gave him vicodin AND vallium!  Please pray for him and for those taking care of him.  He can be quite grumpy when he’s hurting, especially when there is so much to be done!

Hope to update you with diagnosis and prognosis soon.

God bless your day – He has ours with His grace for our circumstances!!!

 

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Going home tomorrow

  1. suezzzque says:

    Have you ever noticed most men are just not very easy patients? I think it is because they are used to being in charge….Glad you are getting to head toward home. Praying and believing that God will supply everything you need along the way. Hugs, Susan

  2. pettybunch says:

    @suezzzque – Bill is especially that way right now feeling there is so much to do!  And he just can’t get it into his heart that his 25 year old son is very capable of taking care of things!

  3. ALDOG1 says:

    God love Bill!  Bless his heart!  That makes me so very sad for both of you.  I can relate very well to things that are torn.  I have a tendency to do that myself as you well know.  I just feel for him.  I know the LONG haul ahead of him.  I pray that God will perform a miracle and Bill will heal quickly, but especially that his pain will lessen quickly.  I remember it is the pain that goes on and on and on that really wears you down and makes you hate the world.  I know he is in good hands with you as his nurse.  Tell Dan to bite her tongue and put herself in his place.  ha  I know how she is, too.  Wish Pam were there to nurse daddy!I love you all and just feel so very bad for you.  I will pray so hard!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – Thank you so much for your prayers!  I just can’t wait to get home, but I’m so thankful for Dan. You’re right about their temperaments sometimes clashing, but she will be more forceful about doctors orders than Pamela would!

  5. Dad, grumpy? NO WAY. I don’t believe it. SO glad you guys are coming home tomorrow. I miss Ruly terribly, but I miss YOU!! Much love and hugs all around… šŸ™‚

  6. maryhurlbut says:

    Oh dear, poor Bill, and if he’s anything like my husband, getting him to REST and let that arm heal is going to be a problem with so much work to do. I will pray God gives him peace and healingGlad to hear you get to return home too.

  7. pettybunch says:

    @sunshinejoy717 – I miss you, too!  I really miss my girlies!!!

Leave a Reply

