A quick trip to….

 

Pensacola!!!!!

Pam & Will engagement    

We are leaving as soon as Dan gets off work to go see Pamela and Will!  It will be a hard, fast trip, but I am so ready to see her, even for only a day and a half. 

It wasn’t actually intended as a pleasure trip – Bill has to go work on Pamela’s truck.  But I just couldn’t let him go without me and Dannye Reigh.  So as hard as driving 580 miles twice in 3 days will be, it will be worth it to this Mama!

Maybe we’ll take pictures!!

God bless your day…………

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A quick trip to….

  1. ALDOG1 says:

    Have a great trip and a safe one. Give Pam a kiss from me. Also, her save the date magnets are the best I ever saw. The magnet idea is so very clever.

  2. billseye says:

    Well… Maybe, if you twist my arm, and if we have room in the truck for a camera, or two, we might take a picture, or two.

  3. txaffamily says:

    Have a wonderful trip!! Be careful and have an awesome time .

  4. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – You have internet again!!!!!  I was so excited when I saw your comment with Miss Lola looking back at me!  We are almost there – leaving Mobile, entering Florida in a few short moments.  We stopped for a nap at the Alabama rest area.I love Pam and Will’s save the dates.  I was holding out for the magnet type ever since we received the first one I ever saw several years ago.  I thought what a neat idea!  And I also think it is cool that it shows their little wedding website for their family and friends to view and leave good wishes on.  They are having fun with all the planning so far.Love you, and can’t wait to see you next weekend.  Jeanne and I will be bringing Dad and Mom early Friday so they can get a little rest before the rehearsal.

  5. pettybunch says:

    @txaffamily – Thanks, Rhonda.  This will be my last trip with Pamela as a student at PCC (unless  Bill can’t fix her truck, but I have every confidence in him!).  Her fiance’ has one more semester, then after their wedding/honeymoon they will return as he works on his Master’s degree (pastoral ministries).I have loved finding you on Xanga – I am amazed how your children have grown!  I mean, I knew they would, but to see it in your photographs…..Have a blessed day!

  6. ALDOG1 says:

    No internet yet. I am forced to do ths with my Blackberry. I hate it. Latest date for it is Monday but I will not believe iy until I see it. Have great fun during your visit. Hope Bill has good luck with Pam’s truck

  7. ALDOG1 says:

    Okay, woman, its been quite a long time since last post.  I need photos.  Have I even seen any reunion photos from you all?

Leave a Reply

