A little slice of life…

Not living at my own house presents a few difficulties, and not having easy access to Dannye Reigh’s photos is one of them!!!!  I stole some more from her Facebook (with her permission, of course) that I thought my Xanga friends & family would enjoy.

Pam.jpg

The day after Pamela came home from PCC, she was a Bridesmaid in her dear friends’ – Alisa and Andrew – wedding.  Alisa’s colors were brown & red, a lovely combination!

Pam & Will.jpg

Will & Pamela

Pam & Will, Alisa & Andrew.jpg

Good Friends

A few more from Christmas – these are at my Mama & Dad’s house.

Gen.jpg

My beautiful sister, Jeanne.  I don’t know what we as a family would do without her!!

My Dannye Reigh.jpg

My beautiful Dannye Reigh – not often in front of the camera!

Pam 2.jpg

Pamela, known to me as My Tater

These bird feeder shots are also at Mama’s, but more recently.  Since Mama is basically chair bound, we try to have interesting things for her to see from her chair.  She has bird feeders and a birdbath, as well as lovely plants and suncatchers.  Oh, she also has a squirrel feeder or two.  You should hear her fussing at the bully birds and squirrels!

Goldfinches.jpg

American Goldfinches migrating through

Pine Sisken.jpg  

A Pine Siskin intruding on their dinner

Goldfinches 2.jpg

Aren’t they gorgeous?

Arie-Jean rotated.JPG

I just couldn’t have a post without my beautiful grandbaby.  This is at church.  All the little ones are fascinated with this grate.  Arulai loves to watch grass drop down into it.

Well, that’s all for now.  My cast doesn’t come off until around February 4th, so my words will be few until then.  (Do I hear some rejoicing out there?  Shame on you!)

God bless your day!

 

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A little slice of life…

  1. ABAHM says:

    wonderful pictures.  So good to see the happy faces.  Isn’t it great how the small birds entertain us?!  Love the last shot of your granddaughter…she look so cute in her little dress!

  2. ALDOG1 says:

    Lovely pictures, all.  That last picture of the finches on the feeder is like something out of a book!  Beautiful.  Roo is always adorable and how precious she looks in that color!   I certainly am not one of those people rejoicing that you can not type!!!  I would love for you to post every day.  Has Dan posted any pictures from the Christmas party anywhere?

  3. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – I asked her yesterday about them, so I’m hoping she will get them in my hands soon.  Any time we have several photo ops clustered together like the holidays, something usually gets lost in the shuffle.  And this year we had a 2 weddings during that time!  So I will get them & at least put them up on your Shutterfly Christmas site.

  4. ALDOG1 says:

    That would be wonderful.  I have been hoping to see them.  That is why I get so mad at myself when I don’t take pictures myself!  I was just so out of it that day.  Man!!!  What a rough time that was.  So glad that things have gotten so much smoother around here.  I think a lot of it is I just don’t worry about stuff as much.  ha  As the song goes “I got a new attitude”.  ha  I love you!

  5. pettybunch says:

    @ALDOG1 – That’s funny – Bill and I decided we needed a new attitude, too!  Feeling much too sorry for ourselves…

  6. ALDOG1 says:

    I think we all need to have attitude adjustments occasionally.  Its to easy to fall into a pity rut and not even realize it.  It is something I really have to work at.  Its so easy to feel sorry for myself and “all my problems” but in reality, my life is so blessed in so many ways.  I just need to remind myself of that fact ever once in a while.  Lets both agree to “accent the positive and eliminate the negative” in our lives.  Okay?  Gee, then we could take our song and dance show on the road.  ha ha 

Leave a Reply

