It’s Finally Off!!!

 

I’m very aggravated because I typed my whole post, and Xanga LOST IT!!!!!

BUT, ANYWAY…

I got my cast off yesterday.  I have to have physical therapy for 4 weeks, and wear a splint for awhile, but I’m really thankful that the cast is gone!  I thought I’d get rid of that stinky smell, but it wasn’t just the cast – it is my HAND!!  The doctor says the dead skin will sluff off in about three days, and not to try to scrub it off quickly because that can cause infection, so I still smell that stinky odor everytime I lift my hand anywhere near my face.

I am typing with both hands today!  That makes me very happy.  It kinda hurts, and I’m not too fast, but it is so much better than before.

There is much to catch up on, but I need to go.  My lost post was better than this, but I don’t have time to get it all back on there!  I am going to leave you with an adorable photo of Arie Jean, though!

Arie on the phone.jpg
…Just like Mommy! 

God bless your day!!

About pettybunch

I am loved with God's everlasting love, and underneath are His everlasting arms - and I haven't gotten over it yet! I am also blessed to be married for over 36 years to the man of my dreams, and have 3 incredible adult children, an amazing son-in-law, a wonderful daughter-in-law, and SEVEN grandchildren: four precious granddaughters, three handsome grandsons - so far. I am a retired Home Educator, and loved every moment of it! We are empty nesters, and are endeavoring to embrace this new phase of life. God is so good!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It’s Finally Off!!!

  1. ALDOG1 says:

    Hoorah!  I just checked your site to see if there was mention of your arm and I read that it’s off!!!  That is wonderful.  I wonder if it would help the smell to spray a little Fabreze on it.  Its supposed to be an odor neutralizer .  Hey, worth a try. ha  Keep me posted.

  2. ABAHM says:

    Congrats on getting the cast off!  Must be a huge relief.  I lost a couple posts and Mary suggested that I save them while still posting by putting private on til I reach the end of my post.  That has worked well, cuz it is so frustrating to loose one you have worked on! 

  3. suezzzque says:

    Yeah for getting the cast off!

  4. So glad to hear that it’s off!

  5. That is too cute of your grandbaby. 🙂 Glad to hear your cast is off! I’ll bet you’re ecstatic! Hopefully no more accidents of that nature will be in your future. Good to hear something from you on here!

  6. pettybunch says:

    @ABAHM – What was odd about this lost post is that I just tried to put the photo on at the end, and the entire thing went away!!  I have typed out my posts in WORD, then copy/paste them here, but I don’t like to do that.  Oh, well.  It didn’t hurt me to type it again!

  7. maryhurlbut says:

    YAY! it must feel so good to have that cast off Now don’t over do it…that’s wahat everyone tells me

  8. billseye says:

    @broncomom – I bet they are telling you that!  How are you doing after your surgery?  Sorry, Bill was signed in rather than me!!

Leave a Reply

